Questions?

Questions regarding application documents and filing the application? Please contact the Clerk of
the Wyoming Supreme Court at (307) 777-7316.

Questions regarding the administration of the exam or admissions process? Please contact Cathy
Duncil, Admissions Director, Wyoming State Bar, at
(307) 432-2105 or by e-mail at cduncil@wyomingbar.org

The information on this website is to assist those who are interested in being licensed to practice law in Wyoming.

Rules & Procedures Governing Admission to the Practice of Law in Wyoming

For those taking the February exam, the application deadline is November 15th. For those taking the July exam, the application deadline is April 15th.  Incomplete applications, or those received after the deadline (regardless of the postmark or if the deadline falls on a weekend) will be returned to you.

Exam
Motion
Uniform Bar Exam (UBE) Score Transfer
Other Forms

Certificates of Good Standing

A Certificate of Good Standing, which reflects the attorney’s full name, bar number, date of admission, and bar status (i.e. active, inactive, retired, etc.), can be obtained from the Clerk of the Wyoming Supreme Court.  This certificate does not include disciplinary history which can be obtained from the Wyoming State Bar.

The request should include the attorney’s name and bar number.  You must also include a check or money order payable to the Clerk of the Wyoming Supreme Court in the amount of $10.00 per request.

Certificates are typically issued and mailed via USPS the day that the request comes into the Clerk’s office. However, if you wish to receive your certificate faster, consider using a courier service such as FedEx.  If you choose this option, please provide a return envelope for express delivery with a completed air bill showing payment has been made.

Please send your written request and payment to:

Clerk of the Wyoming Supreme Court
2301 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Use this same address for courier requests but use 82001 for the zip code.

If you wish to pick up your certificate in person, simply call ahead to the Clerk’s office so that we may have your certificate ready for your arrival. Please bring check or money order in the amount of $10.00 per certificate. Cash will not be accepted unless you have the exact amount due.

For questions call the Wyoming Supreme Court Clerk’s Office at (307)777-7316.