Contact Information:

  • Alicia Stich-Clinard
  • Administrative Assistant
  • 2301 Capitol Ave.
  • Cheyenne, WY 82002
  • Phone: 307.777.7678
  • Fax: 307.777.3447
  • Email: astich@courts.state.wy.us
Elisa Butler
State Court Administrator

Claire Smith
Deputy Administrator/Chief Fiscal Officer

Welcome to the Administrative Office of the Courts

Wyoming’s judicial branch consists of 5 justices, 25 district court judges, 24 circuit court judges, 4 full-time magistrates and support staff located throughout the state. The entire branch operates to serve the people of Wyoming in many different ways. One of the most visible ways is by providing a forum to resolve disputes. In addition to resolving disputes, however, justices, judges and staff work strenuously to advance and improve the quality of justice through court boards, commissions, committees and programs.

The Wyoming Administrative Office of the Courts assists the Supreme Court and lower courts in fulfilling their constitutional and statutory functions. The office provides administrative, technical, financial, payroll, auditing and human resources support to over 300 employees. Our goal is to provide services in an accurate, timely, efficient and equitable manner.

We are happy to have you visit our website and learn more about us. Our goal is to help the judicial branch serve the public.

Links to descriptions of the Judicial Committees and Boards and programs can be found on the home page. If you need help finding information on our website, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Administrative Office of the Courts

State Court Administrator Elisa Butler ebutler@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7238
Deputy Administrator/Chief Fiscal Officer Claire Smith csmith@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7502
Communications Officer Cierra Hipszky chipszky@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.3391
Data & Quality Assurance Analyst Shane McCreary smccreary@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7581
Court Security Officer Joe Hartigan jhartigan@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.6528
Administrative Assistant Alicia Stich-Clinard astich@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7678

Fiscal and Human Resources Division

Deputy Administrator/Chief Fiscal Officer Claire Smith csmith@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7502
Accounting Analyst Shawna Enyeart senyeart@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7620
Accounts Payable/HR Clerk Erica Steiner esteiner@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7583
Human Resources Manager Brenda Reedy breedy@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7629
Human Resources Clerk Julie Balland jballand@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7153
Audit Services Manager Brittany Leasure bleasure@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.3330

Legal Division

Chief Legal Officer/Director of Chancery Court Ben Burningham bburningham@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.6565
Legal Resources Victor Payne vpayne@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.6487
State Law Librarian Matt Swift mswift@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.8564
Library Technician Amber Bell abell@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7687

Education Division

Chief Education Officer/Director of CJP Lisa Finkey lfinkey@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7575
Court Process Education Specialist Nicole Hatfield nhatfield@courts.state.wy.us 307.274.1200
Children's Justice Project Coordinator Briana Montoya bmontoya@courts.state.wy.us 307.631.3758

Applications Division

Chief Applications Officer Heather Kenworthy hkenworthy@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7652
Applications Lead Stevie Marsh smarsh@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.2954
Applications Lead Amanda Colwell acolwell@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7042
Applications Team Coordinator Erica Jensen ejensen@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7618
Applications Support Specialist Andrew Dorchester adorchester@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7642
Applications Support Specialist Callie Strode cstrode@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7438
Applications Support Specialist Jane Whitley jwhitley@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7782
Applications Training Specialist Kristen Spiker kspiker@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7723
Applications Configuration Specialist Stephen Gillis sgillis@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.6871

Information Technology Division

Chief Technology Officer Nate Goddard ngoddard@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.6130
Database Administrator Andy Corbin acorbin@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7633
SQL Developer Amanda Nunn anunn@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7946
IT Infrastructure Manager Keven McGill kmcgill@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7117
IT Infrastructure Administrator Cassidy Hunt chunt@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.8957
IT Service Manager Tyler Christopherson tchristopherson@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.6224
IT Service Administrator Joe Lucero jlucero@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.7669
IT Service Administrator Dominic Hodgen dhodgen@courts.state.wy.us 307.777.5997