Download Bond Schedule

Order Nunc Pro Tunc Adopting The Revised Uniform Bail And Forfeiture Schedule

The Court received direction from the Bond Committee that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule be revised as shown in the attached schedule. The Court has fully considered the Committee’s direction and finds that the attached revised Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule should be adopted. It is therefore

ORDERED that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule, as attached, shall be, and hereby is, adopted and shall become effective July 1, 2017. This nunc pro tunc order is being entered to make one correction to the attached schedule at page 9 (“$10.00 for every mile in excess of 85 mph) and to make three corrections at page 17 (“$185.00 per out- of-service violation”; “$85.00 per violation of all other violations which are not out-of- service criteria”; and “CFR 391.11(b2)”; and it is

FURTHER ORDERED that copies of this order and the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule be distributed to all circuit courts, and all interested law enforcement departments of the state and counties. This order and the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule shall also be published in the Wyoming Court Rules Volume and published online at this Court’s website, www.courts.state.wy.us; it is

FURTHER ORDERED that this Court’s May 16, 2017, “Order Adopting the Revised Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule” shall be removed from the Wyoming Judicial Branch’s website and is of no further effect.

DATED this 2nd day of June, 2017.

AMENDED 6/2/2017

APPENDIX I
APPENDIX TO RULE 3.1, Wyo. R. Cr. P. UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES
(Revised July 1, 2017)

To ensure uniformity throughout the state, the following schedule has been established by the Wyoming Supreme Court and shall be used in all circuit courts for misdemeanor offenses for which bond may be posted and forfeited.1

Unless a specific bail amount appears in the body of this schedule, the amount of bail is (including $20.00 court costs, a $25.00 court automation fee, and a $10.00 civil legal services fee):

A = $ 70.00

B = $ 85.00

C = $135.00

D = $235.00

E = $435.00

 

ANYTHING NOT LISTED ON THIS SCHEDULE IS A “MUST APPEAR.”

If the “MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE” box is checked, the person has two options:

  1. APPEAR ON THE DAY AND AT THE TIME SPECIFIED ON THE CITATION

    OR

  2. POST BOND AT OR PRIOR TO THE COURT DATE AND FORFEIT THE SAME IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE.

A person to whom a citation has been issued MUST APPEAR in court on the day and at the time specified in the citation UNLESS the citing officer checks the box “MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE” on the citation.

1 Seat belt reduction—Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 31-5-1402(e) (2000 amendment) provides that “All citations for violations of the motor vehicle laws of this state shall contain a notation by the issuing officer indicating whether the driver and passenger(s) complied with this section.” (Viz, had seat belt fastened or was exempt from the requirement.) “Compliance with this section shall entitle a licensee to a ten dollar ($10.00) reduction in the fine otherwise imposed.” The Wyoming Supreme Court ruled that it applies to both bail and fines.

1A. TRAFFIC OFFENSES

9-2-1016(j)

Unauthorized use of state vehicles

B

24-1-109

Failure to observe signs and closed

markers

E

24-1-110(a)

Exhibition of acceleration

C

Drag racing – two (2) or more vehicles

C

31-2-205(a)(i)(A)

Failure to display lic plate on front of veh

B

31-2-205(a)(i)(B)

Failure to display lic plate on rear of veh

B

31-2-205(a)(ii)

Failure to secure license plate on vehicle

B

31-2-205(a)(iii)

Failure to attach plate in horizontal

position & at least 12 in. off ground

B

31-2-205(a)(iv)

Failure to maintain lic plate free of

foreign material & clearly legible

B

31-2-225(e)

False certification to Co. Treasurer to

obtain license plate

$555.00

31-2-402(d)

Resident snowmobile registration

B

31-2-402(e)

Nonresident snowmobile user fee

B

31-2-405(a)

Resident snowmobile registration decal—

failure to display

A

31-2-409(e)

Nonresident snowmobile user fee decal—

failure to display

A

31-2-702(c)

Off-road registration decal for recreational

vehicle

B

31-4-101(a)

No registration in vehicle as required by 31-2-204 and improper display of tabs as

required by 31-2-213

B

31-4-101(a)(i)

Vehicle registration required

C

31-4-101(a)(ii)

Failure to display valid license plates,

validation stickers (tabs), or permits

B

License plates for nonresident as required by 31-2-201(a)(iii) on becoming resident and 31-2-201(a)(iv) upon becoming

employed in Wyoming

B

31-4-101(a)(iii)

Operation of vehicle with altered,

mutilated, or obscured license plates

B

31-4-101(b)

Alteration or mutilation of license plates

D

31-4-101(d)

Transfer interest without certificate

B

31-4-101(e)

Expired temporary license

permit/improper registration

C

31-4-103(a)or(b)

Compulsory auto insurance-1st offense

$555.00

31-5-1201

FOR INFORMATION: PENALTY SECTION FOR UNIFORM ACT REGULATING TRAFFIC (31-5-101 THROUGH 31-5-1601) EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED

31-5-104

Willful refusal to obey officer

D

31-5-115

Motorcycle, autocycles and pedestrian

vehicle operation

B

31-5-115(o)

Motorcycle operation by minor without

helmet

C

31-5-116

Obstructing driver’s view

B

31-5-117

Putting glass on highway

B

31-5-119

Clinging to a vehicle on highway

B

31-5-120

Driving on sidewalks

B

31-5-121

Opening and closing vehicle door

B

31-5-122

Riding in house trailer

B

31-5-124

Off-road recreation vehicle limitation on

use

B

31-5-201

Driving on right side of roadway,

exceptions

B

31-5-202

Improper passing

B

31-5-203(a)(i)

Overtaking on the left

B

31-5-203(a)(ii)

Driver of Overtaken Vehicle-failure to

yield

B

31-5-203(c)

Failure to maintain 3 ft separation when

overtaking bicycle on left

B

31-5-204

Passing when free from traffic

B

31-5-205

No passing on crest of hill or near

intersection

C

31-5-206

When overtaking on right is permitted

B

31-5-207

No-passing-zones

C

31-5-208

One-way traffic signal violation

B

31-5-209

Two-and three-lane traffic

B

31-5-210

Following too closely

B

31-5-211

Driving over, across or within median

B

31-5-212

Controlled access road

B

31-5-213

Restricting use of controlled access

B

31-5-214

Turning at intersection

B

31-5-215

No U-Turn on curve or crest

B

31-5-216

Starting parked vehicle

B

31-5-217

Turning requires signals

B

31-5-218

Signal may be by hand or light

B

31-5-220

Right-of-way entering intersection

B

31-5-221

Turning left at intersection

B

31-5-222(b)

Stop sign

C

31-5-222(c)

Yield sign

C

31-5-223

Yield when entering from private road

B

31-5-224(a)

Right-of-way for emergency vehicles

C

31-5-224(a)(i) or

(ii)

Operation upon approach to parked

emergency vehicle

D

31-5-226

Backing

B

31-5-227

Driving through defiles, canyon, or

mountain roads

B

31-5-228

Load on vehicles

B

31-5-230

Coasting prohibited

B

31-5-231

Following fire engine prohibited

B

31-5-232

Driving over fire hose

B

31-5-235

Open container in moving vehicle

C

31-5-236

Careless driving

D

31-5-237

Using handheld electronic device to write, send or read electronic messages while

driving

$90.00

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS—Too Fast For Conditions

31-5-301(a)

Speed too fast for conditions

B

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – School Zone

(Penalty 31-5-1201(e))

31-5-301(b)(i)

Exceeding 20 mph in school zone: $15.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$2.00 per mile over 20 mph

21 –

$72.00

22 –

$74.00

23 –

$76.00

24 –

$78.00

25 –

$80.00

$100.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus

$10.00 civil legal services fee plus $10.00 per mile above 25 mph

26 –

$165.00

27 –

$175.00

28 –

$185.00

29 –

$195.00

30 –

$205.00

$200.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus

$10.00 civil legal services fee plus $10.00 per mile above 30 mph

31 –

$265.00

32 –

$275.00

33 –

$285.00

34 –

$295.00

35 –

$305.00

36 –

$315.00

37 –

$325.00

38 –

$335.00

39 –

$345.00

40 –

$355.00

41 –

$365.00

42 –

$375.00

43 –

$385.00

44 –

$395.00

45 –

$405.00

46 –

$415.00

47 –

$425.00

48 –

$435.00

49 –

$445.00

50 mph and above-

$535.00

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – Urban Districts

31-5-301(b)(ii)

Exceeding 30 mph in urban districts: $15.00 plus $20.00 court costs

plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus $2.00 per mile over 30 mph

31 –

$72.00

32 –

$74.00

33 –

$76.00

34 –

$78.00

35 –

$80.00

$50.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus

$10.00 civil legal services fee plus $4.00 per mile above 35 mph

36 –

$109.00

37 –

$113.00

38 –

$117.00

39 –

$121.00

40 –

$125.00

41 –

$129.00

42 –

$133.00

43 –

$137.00

44 –

$141.00

45 –

$145.00

46 –

$149.00

47 –

$153.00

48 –

$157.00

49 –

$161.00

50 –

$165.00

51 –

$169.00

52 –

$173.00

53 –

$177.00

54 –

$181.00

55 –

$185.00

56 mph & above

$255.00

SPEEDING VIOLATION – Interstate Highways

31-5-301(b)(iii)

Exceeding 75 mph on interstate highways: $5.00 for each mile per hour

in excess of the legal speed limit, not to exceed $25.00

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(i)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 75 mph—same as VEH (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(i) and 31-5-1201(g))

No court costs, court automation fee, or civil legal services fee for 76-80

mph (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(v))

VEH

HVY/VEH

76 –

$5.00

$5.00

77 –

$10.00

$10.00

78 –

$15.00

$15.00

79 –

$20.00

$20.00

80 –

$25.00

$25.00

For speeds in excess of 80 mph: $25.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$5.00 for every mile in excess of the legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(iii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 80 mph—same as VEH

plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201 (d)(iii) and 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

81 –

$110.00

$410.00

82 –

$115.00

$415.00

83 –

$120.00

$420.00

84 –

$125.00

$425.00

85 –

$130.00

$430.00

86 –

$135.00

$435.00

87 –

$145.00

$445.00

88 –

$155.00

$455.00

89 –

$165.00

$465.00

90 –

$175.00

$475.00

91 –

$185.00

$485.00

92 –

$195.00

$495.00

93 –

$205.00

$505.00

94 –

$215.00

$515.00

95 –

$225.00

$525.00

96 & above

$255.00

$555.00

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – Unpaved Roadways not otherwise specified

31-5-301(b)(iv)

Exceeding 55 mph on unpaved roadways not otherwise specified:

$25.00 plus $3.00 for every mile in excess of the legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-301(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 55 mph—same as VEH

(Penalty 31-5-301(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

No court costs, court automation fee, or civil legal services fee for 56-60

mph (Penalty 31-5-1201(v))

VEH

HVY/VEH

56 –

$28.00

$28.00

57 –

$31.00

$31.00

58 –

$34.00

$34.00

59 –

$37.00

$37.00

60 –

$40.00

$40.00

For speeds in excess of 60 mph: $25.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$3.00 for every mile in excess of the legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 60 mph—same as

VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

61 –

$98.00

$398.00

62 –

$101.00

$401.00

63 –

$104.00

$404.00

64 –

$107.00

$407.00

65 –

$110.00

$410.00

66 –

$113.00

$413.00

67 –

$116.00

$416.00

68 –

$119.00

$419.00

69 –

$122.00

$422.00

70 –

$125.00

$425.00

71 –

$128.00

$428.00

72 –

$131.00

$431.00

73 –

$134.00

$434.00

74 –

$137.00

$437.00

75 –

$140.00

$440.00

76 –

$143.00

$443.00

77 –

$146.00

$446.00

78 –

$149.00

$449.00

79 –

$152.00

$452.00

80 –

$155.00

$455.00

81 –

$158.00

$458.00

82-

$161.00

$461.00

83 –

$164.00

$464.00

84 –

$167.00

$467.00

85 –

$170.00

$470.00

86 –

$173.00

$473.00

87 –

$176.00

$476.00

88 –

$179.00

$479.00

89 –

$182.00

$482.00

90 –

$185.00

$485.00

For speeds in excess of 90 mph: $130.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$3.00 for every mile in excess of 90 mph

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 90 mph—same as VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – Paved Roadways not otherwise specified

31-5-301(b)(iv)

Exceeding 65 mph on paved roadways not otherwise specified: $5.00 for each mile per hour in excess of the legal speed limit, not to exceed

$25.00

“VEH” – passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(i)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.–same as VEH (Penalty 31-5-

1201(d)(i) and 31-5-1201(g))

No court costs, court automation fee, or civil legal services fee for 66-

70 mph (31-5-1201(d)(v))

VEH

HVY/VEH

66 –

$5.00

$5.00

67 –

$10.00

$10.00

68 –

$15.00

$15.00

69 –

$20.00

$20.00

70 –

$25.00

$25.00

For speeds in excess of 70 mph: $25.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$3.00 for every mile in excess of the legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 70 mph—same as VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

71 –

$98.00

$398.00

72 –

$101.00

$401.00

73 –

$104.00

$404.00

74-

$107.00

$407.00

75 –

$110.00

$410.00

76 –

$113.00

$413.00

77 –

$116.00

$416.00

78 –

$119.00

$419.00

79 –

$122.00

$422.00

80 –

$125.00

$425.00

81 –

$128.00

$428.00

82 –

$131.00

$431.00

83 –

$134.00

$434.00

84 –

$137.00

$437.00

85 –

$140.00

$440.00

86 –

$143.00

$443.00

87 –

$146.00

$446.00

88 –

$149.00

$449.00

89 –

$152.00

$452.00

90 –

$155.00

$455.00

91-

$158.00

$458.00

92 –

$161.00

$461.00

93 –

$164.00

$464.00

94 –

$167.00

$467.00

95 –

$170.00

$470.00

96 –

$173.00

$473.00

97 –

$176.00

$476.00

98 –

$179.00

$479.00

99 –

$182.00

$482.00

100 –

$185.00

$485.00

101 –

$188.00

$488.00

102 –

$191.00

$491.00

103 –

$194.00

$494.00

104 –

$197.00

$497.00

105 –

$200.00

$500.00

106 –

$203.00

$503.00

107 –

$206.00

$506.00

108 –

$209.00

$509.00

109 –

$212.00

$512.00

110 –

$215.00

$515.00

For speeds in excess of 110 mph: $160.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$3.00 for every mile in excess of 110 mph

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs—exceeding 110 mph—same as

VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – 80 mph Superintendent Zone on Interstate Highways

31-5-301(b)(vi)

Exceeding 80 mph in superintendent’s zone on interstate highways:

$5.00 for each mile per hour in excess of the legal speed limit, not to exceed $25.00

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(iii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—same as VEH (Penalty 31-5- 1201(d)(iii) and 31-5-1201(g))

No court automation fee, or civil legal services fee for 81-85 mph (31-5-

1201(d)(v))

VEH

HVY/VEH

81 –

$5.00

$5.00

82 –

$10.00

$10.00

83 –

$15.00

$15.00

84 –

$20.00

$20.00

85 –

$25.00

$25.00

For speeds in excess of 85 mph: $70.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$10.00 for every mile in excess of 85 mph

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(iii))

‟HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 85 mph—same as VEH

up to 95 mph, plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(iii) and 31-5- 1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

86 –

$135.00

$435.00

87 –

$145.00

$445.00

88 –

$155.00

$455.00

89 –

$165.00

$465.00

90 –

$175.00

$475.00

91 –

$185.00

$485.00

92 –

$195.00

$495.00

93 –

$205.00

$505.00

94 –

$215.00

$515.00

95 –

$225.00

$525.00

96 & above

$255.00

$555.00

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – State Highways

31-5-301(b)(vii)

Exceeding 70 mph on state highways: $5.00 for each mile per hour in

excess of the legal speed limit, not to exceed $25.00

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(i)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 70 mph—same as

VEH. (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(i) and 31-5-1201(g))

No Court costs, court automation fee, or civil legal services fee for 71-

75 mph (31-5-1201 (d)(v))

VEH

HVY/VEH

71 –

$5.00

$5.00

72 –

$10.00

$10.00

73 –

$15.00

$15.00

74 –

$20.00

$20.00

75 –

$25.00

$25.00

For speeds in excess of 75 mph: $25.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$3.00 for every mile in excess of the legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 75 mph—same as

VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

76 –

$98.00

$398.00

77 –

$101.00

$401.00

78 –

$104.00

$404.00

79 –

$107.00

$407.00

80 –

$110.00

$410.00

81 –

$113.00

$413.00

82 –

$116.00

$416.00

83 –

$119.00

$419.00

84 –

$122.00

$422.00

85 –

$125.00

$425.00

86 –

$128.00

$428.00

87 –

$131.00

$431.00

88 –

$134.00

$434.00

89 –

$137.00

$437.00

90 –

$140.00

$440.00

91 –

$143.00

$443.00

92 –

$146.00

$446.00

93 –

$149.00

$449.00

94 –

$152.00

$452.00

95 –

$155.00

$455.00

96 –

$158.00

$458.00

97 –

$161.00

$461.00

98 –

$164.00

$464.00

99 –

$167.00

$467.00

100 –

$170.00

$470.00

101 –

$173.00

$473.00

102 –

$176.00

$476.00

103 –

$179.00

$479.00

104 –

$182.00

$482.00

105 –

$185.00

$485.00

106 –

$188.00

$488.00

107 –

$191.00

$491.00

108 –

$194.00

$494.00

109 –

$197.00

$497.00

110 –

$200.00

$500.00

For speeds in excess of 110 mph: $145.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus

$25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus

$3.00 for every mile in excess of 110 mph

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii)) “HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 110 mph—same as

VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(ii) and 31-5-1201(g))

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – Superintendent’s Zones

(except Construction Zones and those zones designated by 31-5-302)

31-5-301(c)

Superintendent’s zones: $15.00 plus $20.00 courts costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee for speeds 1-5

mph over legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 1-5 miles over speed limit—same as VEH (Penalty 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

1 – 5 mph

$70.00

$70.00

Superintendent’s zones: $30.00 plus $20.00 courts costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee for speeds 6-9

mph over legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 6-25+ miles over speed limit—same as VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

6 – 9

$85.00

$385.00

10 – 16 mph $50.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus $2.00 per mile

over posted speed

VEH

HVY/VEH

10 –

$125.00

$425.00

11 –

$127.00

$427.00

12 –

$129.00

$429.00

13 –

$131.00

$431.00

14 –

$133.00

$433.00

15 –

$135.00

$435.00

16 –

$137.00

$437.00

17 – 24 mph $50.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus $4.00 per mile

over posted speed up to $200.00

VEH

HVY/VEH

17 –

$173.00

$473.00

18 –

$177.00

$477.00

19 –

$181.00

$481.00

20 –

$185.00

$485.00

21 –

$189.00

$489.00

22 –

$193.00

$493.00

23 –

$197.00

$497.00

24 –

$201.00

$501.00

25 and above

$255.00

$555.00

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – Construction Zones (for Superintendent’s Zones, see above)

31-5-301 (c)

Construction zones: $30.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee for speeds 1-5 mph

over legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks

‟HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 1-5 miles over speed limit—same as VEH (Penalty 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

1 – 5

$85.00

$85.00

Construction zones: $55.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee for speeds 6-9 over

legal speed limit

“VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding 6-22+ miles over speed limit—same as VEH plus $300.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g))

VEH

HVY/VEH

6 – 9

$110.00

$410.00

10 – 16 mph $50.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus $4.00 per mile

over the posted speed limit

VEH

HVY/VEH

10 –

$145.00

$445.00

11 –

$149.00

$449.00

12 –

$153.00

$453.00

13 –

$157.00

$457.00

14 –

$161.00

$461.00

15 –

$165.00

$465.00

16 –

$169.00

$469.00

17 – 21 mph $50.00 plus $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee plus $6.00 per mile

over posted speed limit

VEH

HVY/VEH

17 –

$207.00

$507.00

18 –

$213.00

$513.00

19 –

$219.00

$519.00

20 –

$225.00

$525.00

21 –

$231.00

$531.00

22 & above

$255.00

$555.00

31-5-304

Driving too slowly—minimum speed

B

31-5-304(c)

Impeding traffic left lane of interstate

B

31-5-305

Special speeds—bridges

B

31-5-402

Obedience to traffic-control device

C

31-5-403

Traffic-control signals

C

31-5-404

Pedestrian-control signals

B

31-5-405

Flashing signals

B

31-5-406

Display of unauthorized signs

B

31-5-501

Unlawful parking in restricted areas

(penalty 31-5-502)

B

31-5-504

Prohibited parking spaces

B

31-5-504 (a)(i)(J)

Parking prohibited on controlled-access

highway

D

31-5-505

Parking prohibited on roadways outside

business or residence districts

B

31-5-506

Stop—emerging from alley

B

31-5-507

Meeting or passing stopped school bus (2nd offense within one year is a high

misdemeanor)

E

31-5-509

Leaving vehicle unattended

B

31-5-510

Railroad crossing signal and sight

B

31-5-511

Stop at railroad crossing

B

31-5-512

Parking in cities and on highways

B

31-5-601

Traffic control for pedestrian

B

31-5-602

Pedestrian right-of-way in crosswalks

B

31-5-603

Jaywalking

B

31-5-605

Pedestrian to use sidewalks or left side of

highway

B

31-5-702

Bicyclists subject to applicable motor

vehicle laws

B

31-5-703

Bicyclists must ride on seat and no

passengers

B

31-5-704

Bicyclists riding on roadway and

designated paths

B

31-5-705

Bicyclists able to keep one hand on bar

B

31-5-706

Nighttime use, equipment and brakes

B

31-5-801

Snowmobile on highways

B

31-5-901

Operating vehicles with improper

equipment

B

31-5-910

When headlamps required

B

31-5-911 thru

31-5-932

Headlights (911, 912); taillights (913); reflectors (914); stoplights and turn lights (915); clearance lights (916); color and mounting of clearance lights and reflectors (917); lamps, etc. on projecting loads (919); lights for parked vehicles (920); spot lights (922); multiple beams

(924); single beam (925); lights for

operating 20 mph (926); number of driving lights (927); restriction on lights, color flashing emergency, police (928); farm equipment lights (921)

B

31-5-950 thru

31-5-951

Brakes

B

31-5-952 thru

31-5-955

Horns (952); mufflers (953); mirrors

(954); windshield wipers (955)

B

31-5-956

Tires, chains

B

31-5-956(e)

Chain law–no chains when required

No chains resulting in incident closing all lanes

$265.00

$765.00

31-5-957 thru

31-5-958

Flares (957); warning devices on disabled

vehicles (958)

B

31-5-961

Television receivers

B

31-5-962

Sun screening devices

B

31-5-970

Unsafe vehicles

C

31-5-1102

Damage to attended vehicle or property

D

31-5-1104

Colliding with unattended vehicle, duty

D

31-5-1105

Failure to report over $1,000.00 property

damage or injury

D

31-5-1106

Written reports required; reports by garage operator of vehicles struck by

bullets

B

31-5-1202

Aiding and abetting the commission of

any of the above offenses

Same as Principal’s

Offense

31-5-1203

Owner prohibited from permitting

operation of vehicles contrary to law

B

31-5-1206

Failure to appear (F.T.A.) for “must

appear” offenses or “forfeitable but non- N.R.V.C.’able” offenses

D

31-5-1303

Child safety restraint system (Penalty 31-

5-1304(b))

$65.00

31-5-1303

Child safety restraint system 2nd offense

$115.00

31-5-1304(b)

Improper use-child safety restraint system

$65.00

31-5-1304(b)

Improper use-child safety restraint system

2nd offense

$115.00

31-5-1402(a)

Driver

$25.00

31-5-1402(a)

Driver with passenger under 12 years old

$25.00

31-5-1402(a)

Passenger over 12 years old

$10.00

31-5-1601(b)

Operation of off-road recreation vehicles

on public roads/driver’s license required

C

31-7-106

Driver’s license

C

31-7-110(h)(i)

Intermediate license violation (other

vehicles)

B

31-7-110(h)(ii)

(A-E)

Intermediate license violation (other

vehicles)

B

31-7-110(j)

Intermediate license violation

(motorcycles)

B

31-7-116

Carrying and exhibiting license

B

31-7-117(e)

Restricted license

C

31-7-117(f)

Restricted class “C” license

C

31-7-119(d)

False application for new license

C

31-7-133

Unlawful use of license

D

31-7-134(a)

Operating under suspended or revoked

license if not for 31-5-229 or 31-5-233

E

31-7-135

Permitting unlicensed person to operate

C

31-7-137(b)

Failure to notify change of address

A

31-12-101(a)

Metal tires w/projections; lugs & cleats

B

31-16-102

Unlicensed Dealer & Manufacturers-

soliciting sales

D

31-16-108

Unlawful Acts

D

31-16-108(a)(i)

Misleading or inaccurate advertisement

D

31-16-108(a)(ii)

Violation of this act or any rules or

regulation promulgated under it

D

31-16-108(a)(iv)

Violate any law of this state or state

agency rule respecting vehicle commerce

D

31-16-108(a)(v)

Engage in business without maintaining a

principal place of business

D

31-16-108(a)(vi)

Sale or exchange of new or new and used

vehicles without a vehicle dealer license

D

31-16-108(a)(ix)

Violate any provision of the federal motor

vehicle safety standards

D

31-16-108(a)(x)

Display for sale, exchange or sell any new

motor vehicle without valid franchise

D

31-16-108(a)(xi)

Import, display for sale, sell, or exchange new or used vehicle manufactured outside

the U.S. not meeting federal regulations

D

31-16-108(a)(xii)

Advertise, display, sell, or exchange vehicle with less than 1,000 miles without

proper license or title

D

31-16-118

Replacement or repair of odometer

E

31-16-119

Disconnecting, resetting, or turning back

odometer

D

31-16-120

Selling vehicle knowing odometer turned

back

E

31-16-121

Selling vehicle knowing odometer

replaced unlawfully

E

31-16-122

Use of device which causes other than

true mileage to register

E

31-16-126

Misuse of demo/full-use/temp plates

B

1B. REPORTING OF SPECIAL TAXES

39-17-208

Dyed Fuel

$515.00

2. COMMERCIAL VEHICLES

The following uniform schedule for deposits for appearances on commercial vehicle violations are established by

court rule or by statutory authority ($20.00 court costs, $25.00 court automation fee, and $10.00 civil legal services fee included).

31-18-201(b)

Registration and licensing commercial

vehicles

C

31-18-201(c)(i)

(F)

Failure to declare proper gross weight

when registering

B

31-18-201(g)

Registration and licensing rental vehicle

B

31-18-201(k)

Display registration

B

31-18-201(m)

Intrastate registration operation

B

31-18-201(s)

Fail to obtain single trip permit

B

31-18-201(u)

No transporter plate or permit

B

31-18-201(y)

Expired temporary registration

B

31-18-206(c)

Temporary sticker not properly displayed

B

31-7-137(c)

Failure to apply for duplicate license

B

31-7-301

Failure to notify DOT of conviction

D

31-7-306

Commercial driver prohibited from

operating with any alcohol in system

E

31-18-701

FOR INFORMATION :

[PENALTY SECTIONS FOR 31-18-101 THROUGH 607]

31-18-203

Mobile machinery—no operation

B

31-18-205(a)

Mobile machinery permit required

B

31-18-205(b)

Mobile machinery permit not properly

displayed

B

31-18-303

WYDOT Rule 1 Code of Federal Regulation (CFR), Title 49– Hazardous materials—parts CFR 171-174.840, 177-

179.500 and 180-180.605k

$355.00

Motor carrier safety regulation—CFR parts 350-399 including liquor in cab;

$185.00 per out-of-service violation (up to

$750.00);

COMPLIANCE REVIEW

Controlled Substance & Alcohol Testing- CFR 382.115(a), CFR 382.201, CFR 382.211, CFR 382.213(b), CFR 382.215, CFR 382.301(a), CFR 382.303(a), CFR 382.303(b), CFR 382.305, CFR

382.309(a), CFR 382.309(b), CFR

382.503, CFR 382.505(a)

$85.00 per violation of all other violations which are not out-of-service criteria (up to

$500.00)

$185.00

$355.00

$85.00

Except the following six (6) offenses, CFR 391.11(b2), CFR 396.9(c), CFR 397.5, CFR 397.7, CFR 397.13 and CFR

395.13(d)

$255.00

31-18-209(f)

No bill of lading for contract carriers;

intrastate operation

B

31-18-301(b)

No authority in vehicle

B

31-18-301(c)

Failure to produce authority upon demand

B

31-18-301(c)

Failure to stop at port of entry

C

31-18-304(a)

No display of name of motor carrier

B

31-18-404

Misuse of commercial vehicle demo

permit

B

31-18-405(b)

Failure to retain records as required

B

31-18-501

For violations of 39-17-106(f)

B

31-18-501

For violations of 39-17-206(c)

B

31-18-603

Loads on vehicles

B

31-18-605(a)(i)

Failure to activate flashers

B

31-18-605(a)(ii)

Failure to stop 15-50’ from rail

B

31-18-605(a)(iii)

Failure to look/listen at railroad crossing

B

31-18-605(a)(iv)

Shifted gears crossing tracks

B

31-18-605(a)(v)

Failure to cancel flashers

B

31-18-606

Metal tire/contact with highway

B

31-18-703

Failure to obey signs/commercial vehicle

C

31-18-705

Speed or acceleration contest—

commercial vehicles

C

31-18-802(a)(i)

A

Vehicles Over Width Limit

Daytime: C

Nighttime: D

31-18-802(a)(ii)

A

Vehicles Over Height Limit

Daytime: C

Nighttime: D

31-18-802(a)(iii)

B

Oversize vehicle sign and warning lights

required

Daytime: C

Nighttime: D

31-18-802(a)(iv)

(A)-(C)

Vehicles Over Length Limit

Daytime: C

Nighttime: D

31-18-802(a)(v)

Violations of legal weight limits (Penalty

31-18-805(e))

0 – 2,000

$80.00

2,001 – 4,000

$130.00

4,001 – 6,000

$180.00

6,001 – 8,000

$205.00

8,001 – 10,000

$255.00

10,001 – 12,000

$355.00

12,001 – 14,000

$455.00

14,001- 16,000

$555.00

16,001 – 18,000

$655.00

18,001 – 20,000

$755.00

Over – 20,000

$1,055.00

Plus an additional $200.00 for each 1,000 lbs. or fraction thereof

exceeding 20,000 lbs. over the legal limits

31-18-803

Transporting and towing other vehicles

B

31-18-804

Oversize and overweight permits

Same bond as 802(a)

31-18-805(a)

Violation of rules, regulations, or conditions of permit (excluding weight

violations)

Daytime: C Nighttime: D

31-18-805(a)

Weight violations in excess of stated permit limits

Same bond as 31-18-802 (for weights over permit

limits)

31-18-808

Oversize—towing disabled vehicles

B

39-17-106(f)

No permit-Gasoline

B

39-17-206(c)

No permit-Diesel

B

3. LITTERING

6-3-107

Throwing burning substance from vehicle

$535.00

6-3-204(a)

Littering

D

6-3-204(c)

Littering containers with bodily fluids

along a highway right of way

$735.00

35-10-101

Disposal of dead animals, etc.

D

35-10-104

Failure of owner to remove dead animal

C

35-10-401

Obstructing highway and pollution

C

4. GAME AND FISH OFFENSES

101

23-2-202

Low

Fishing without license by a person 14

years and older

$235.00

102

23-2-202

Low

Fishing without license by a person under

14 years

$85.00

103

23-3-201(a)

Low

Fishing with more than 2 rods or poles

$85.00

104

23-3-201(b)

Low

Fishing with more than 3 hooks/lines

$85.00

105

23-3-201(c)

Low

Illegal set lines

$135.00

106

23-3-201(d)

Low

Take, wound or destroy any fish with a

firearm

$235.00

107

23-3-201(e)

Low

Snagging fish where not specifically

authorized

$135.00

108

23-3-202(b)

Low

Use of illegal bait for fishing-live bait

$135.00

109

23-3-202(b)

Low

Use of illegal bait for fishing-corn

$135.00

110

23-3-202(c)

Low

Releasing live bait fish without

authorization

$235.00

111

23-3-202(a)

Low

Fish live bait that is not proper type or

origin

$135.00

112

23-3-402

Low

Possess live bait fish without receipt or

permit

$135.00

113

23-3-402

Low

Over limit of game fish

$135.00

plus $20.00 per fish

114

23-3-402

Low

Take fish in violation of size or slot limits

$135.00

115

23-3-303(a)

Low

Waste or abandon game fish

$135.00

plus $20.00 per fish

116

23-3-402

Low

Fishing before or after hours

$135.00

117

23-3-402

Low

Fishing in closed waters

$135.00

118

23-3-201(a)

Low

Unattended fishing pole or rod

$85.00

119

23-3-402

Low

Fish adjoining state without reciprocal

stamp

$135.00

120

23-3-204(a)

High

Take/destroy fish-poison, electricity,

chemical, explosives

$625.00

121

23-3-205(a)

Low

Ship or transport game fish without

license or tag

$135.00

122

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure fishing license

$235.00

123

23-4-101

High

Plant/release fish or eggs without

authorization

$435.00

124

23-4-104

Low

Intent removal/destruction of hatchery

fish-value less than $500.00

$435.00

126

23-3-402

Low

Ice fishing with more than 6 lines in

special regulation areas

$85.00

127

23-3-402

Low

Fail to attach name to each ice fishing rod,

tip-up or line

$85.00

129

23-3-402

Low

Ice fishing nonattendance-more than 300

yards

$85.00

130

23-3-402

Low

Possess fish when species or number

cannot be determined

$135.00

131

23-3-402

Low

Possess fish w/o head or tail attached

$135.00

133

23-3-402

Low

Use game fish flesh as bait

$135.00

134

23-3-402

Low

Seine or trap fish without a license

$135.00

135

23-3-402

Low

Use of an illegal seine or net

$85.00

136

23-3-402

Low

Use of an illegal fish trap

$85.00

137

23-3-402

Low

Use of an illegal number of fish traps

$85.00

138

23-3-402

Low

Failure to tag fish traps with name

$85.00

139

23-3-402

Low

Possess game fish taken in fish trap or

seine

$135.00

140

23-2-206(a)

Low

Take game fish w/spear gun while not

submerged

$135.00

141

23-3-402

Low

Violate underwater fish regulations

$85.00

142

23-2-208

Low

Landowner fail to provide written

statement for fish

$135.00

143

23-3-402

Low

Illegal transportation of live fish or eggs

$135.00

144

23-3-402

Low

Illegal tagging or marking of fish

$135.00

146

23-3-402

Low

Fail to remove ice fishing shelter

$235.00

147

23-3-402

Low

Conduct fishing contest without prior

approval

$435.00

148

23-3-306(b)

High

Illegal use of artificial light for fishing

$135.00

149

23-3-402

Low

Use natural bait in artificial bait area

$135.00

150

23-3-402

Low

Violation of fishing regulations not listed

elsewhere

$135.00

151

23-3-203(a)

Low

Place net, trotline, etc. across water

$135.00

152

23-3-402

Low

Take bait fish in closed area

$135.00

153

23-3-402

Low

Fail to immediately release fish during

closure

$135.00

201

23-3-104

Low

Fail to tag big trophy game animal

$235.00

202

23-3-402

Low

Fail to tag carcass in visible manner

$135.00

203

23-3-113(a)

Low

Fail to wear fluorescent orange clothing

$85.00

204

23-3-402

Low

Hunt big game/trophy game/wild bison

during closed season

$805.00

205

23-3-402

Low

Hunt big game/trophy game/wild bison in

wrong area

$235.00

206

23-3-402

Low

Take over limit big game/trophy

game/wild bison

$435.00

207

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take big horn sheep without license

$2,525.00

208

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take mountain goat without license

$2,525.00

209

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take mountain lion without license

$805.00

210

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take grizzly bear without license

$3,525.00

211

23-3-102(a)

High

Take elk without license

$1,225.00

212

23-3-102(a)

High

Take moose without license

$1,775.00

213

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take deer without license

$805.00

214

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take antelope without license

$805.00

215

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take black bear without license

$805.00

218

23-3-106(a)

Low

Ship/transport game w/out game tag

within Wyoming

$135.00

219

23-3-106(b)

Low

Ship/transport game w/out game tag

outside Wyoming

$135.00

220

23-3-111(a)

Low

Illegal firearm for taking big or trophy

game

$235.00

221

23-3-402

Low

Fail to retain evidence of sex, species, antler/horn development on big game/wild

bison

$135.00

222

23-1-703(b)

Low

Apply/rec-moose, sheep, within 5 years

$435.00

224

23-3-303(a)

Low

Waste or abandon big game

$435.00

225

23-3-303(b)

Low

Fail to remove carcass within 48 hours

$235.00

226

23-3-303(c)

Low

Abandon game meat at meat processor

$235.00

227

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to obtain antelope, deer,

wolf, black bear, or mountain lion license

$805.00

228

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to obtain mountain goat,

sheep, or moose license

$2,525.00

229

23-3-402

Low

Purchase more than authorized number of

licenses

$235.00

230

23-3-105(b)

High

Landowner’s coupons-false claim for

reimbursement

$435.00

231

23-3-105(b)

Low

Hunter turn coupon into wrong landowner

$435.00

232

23-3-402

Low

Hunt elk without special Management

Stamp

$85.00

233

23-2-102(a)

Low

Violation of age limit for big or trophy

game license

$135.00

234

23-3-402

Low

Take big game before or after legal

hunting hours

$235.00

235

23-3-402

Low

Take trophy game before or after legal

hunting hours

$235.00

236

23-3-402

Low

Take big or trophy game with wrong type

of license

$235.00

238

23-3-402

Low

Fail to register black bear kill

$135.00

239

23-3-402

Low

Failure to leave evidence of sex on bear

pelt

$135.00

240

23-3-402

Low

Fail to register mountain lion kill

$135.00

241

23-3-402

Low

Failure to leave evidence of sex on

mountain lion pelt

$135.00

242

23-3-117

High

Fail to register bighorn sheep

$235.00

243

23-3-306(a)

High

Take or harass big game/trophy

game/wild bison with or from vehicle

$435.00

244

23-3-402

Low

Fail to take or release treed lion

$435.00

245

23-2-107(a)

Low

Violation of age restriction to take wild

bison

$135.00

246

23-1-703(c)

Low

Apply/rec-grizzly bear, mountain goat

more than once per lifetime

$435.00

247

23-2-109

High

Multiple applications for limited licenses

$435.00

248

23-3-406

Variable

Attempt to take simulated wildlife decoy

(refer to primary offense – species)

Variable

249

23-3-304(d)

High

Illegal baiting of big game

$435.00

250

23-3-402

Low

Violation of big game/trophy game/wild

bison regulations not listed elsewhere

$235.00

251

23-3-102 (a)

High

Take gray wolf where classified as a

trophy game animal/without license

$805.00

252

23-3-402

Low

Violation of bear baiting regulations

$135.00

253

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to obtain elk license

$1,225.00

254

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to obtain grizzly bear

license

$7,525.00

255

23-2-107(d)

High

Take wild bison without license

$3,025.00

256

23-1-304(d)(iii)

Low

Fail to report take of a wolf/predator area

$235.00

260

23-3-402

Low

Fail to tag wild bison

$235.00

261

23-3-402

Low

Illegal firearm for taking wild bison

$235.00

262

23-3-402

Low

Waste or abandon wild bison

$435.00

263

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to obtain wild bison

license

$3,025.00

264

23-3-402

Low

Take wild bison before or after legal

shooting hours

$235.00

265

23-3-402

Low

Violation of archery equipment

specifications for wild bison

$135.00

266

23-3-402

Low

Take wild bison with wrong type of

license

$435.00

267

23-3-402

Low

Fail to return wild bison harvest card

$135.00

268

23-3-402

Low

Fail to wear fluorescent orange clothing

while hunting wild bison

$85.00

270

23-1-304 (d)(iv)

& (v)

Low

Fail to report/register gray wolf

kill/trophy game area

$235.00

271

23-3-115(c)

Low

Damage—fail to notify killing gray wolf

$235.00

272

23-3-402

Low

Fail to surrender gray wolf tracking

device

$235.00

275

23-2-107(f)

Low

Violation of wild bison license issuance

$435.00

276

23-3-402

Low

Take wrong species of big game animal

$235.00

301

23-2-407(a)

23-2-417

Outfitting without a license

$1,515.00

302

23-2-407(a)

23-2-417

Professional guide without a license

$805.00

303

23-2-415

23-2-417

Failure of a professional guide or outfitter

to report a violation

$535.00

304

23-2-401(a)

23-2-417

Non-resident hunting without guide in

wilderness

$135.00

305

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure commercial

license

$435.00

306

23-2-410(c)(v)

23-2-417

Outfit without area authorization

$135.00

307

23-2-304(a)

Low

Fur dealer operating without license

$435.00

308

23-3-402

Low

Failure to keep fur dealer records

$435.00

309

23-3-401

Low

Taxidermist operating without license

$435.00

311

23-3-402

Low

Taxidermist-fail to keep records

$435.00

312

23-3-401

Low

Live bait dealer operating without license

$435.00

313

23-3-402

Low

Live bait dealer-fail to provide receipt

$85.00

314

23-3-401

Low

Game bird farm operating without license

$435.00

315

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm-no certification of origin

$435.00

316

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm-no disease free

certification

$435.00

317

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm-no notice of disease

infection

$435.00

318

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm-fail to release minimum

number of birds

$235.00

319

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farms-fail to keep/provide

records

$435.00

320

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm-fail to dispose of birds

$435.00

321

23-5-102

Low

Game bird farm-release game birds

without permit

$235.00

322

23-3-401

Low

Fishing preserve operating without a

license

$435.00

323

23-5-204

Low

Fish preserve-fail to provide proper

receipt

$435.00

324

23-2-304(d)

Low

Fur dealer removing tag, tattoo or mark

$235.00

325

23-3-402

Low

Failure to provide copy of fur dealer

license by employee

$135.00

326

23-2-305

Low

Prop./Domest. of furbearers without

license

$435.00

327

23-4-102(d)

Low

Fish hatchery-operating without license

$435.00

328

23-4-102(a)

Low

Fish hatchery-no inspect. prior to planting

$435.00

329

23-4-102(e)

Low

Fish hatchery-fail to provide certificate of

sale

$435.00

330

23-4-102(g)

Low

Fish hatchery-ship fish/eggs without

interstate game tag

$435.00

331

23-3-402

Low

Commercial or scientific use of collection

of wildlife without permit

$435.00

332

23-2-304(b)

Low

Fur dealer-fail to keep records for cloven

hoofed animal hides

$435.00

333

23-3-404(a)

Low

Tannery-delivery/receipt of game

specimens without tag

$235.00

334

23-5-107

Low

Fail to provide receipt for game birds

$135.00

335

23-5-108

Low

Take birds on bird farm out of season

$135.00

336

23-2-418(a)

23-2-417

Compensation of person not licensed as

professional guide/outfitter

$805.00

337

23-3-402

Low

Fail to submit license report in timely

manner

$235.00

338

23-2-302(f)

Low

Taxidermist-fail to submit records in

timely manner

$435.00

339

23-3-402

Low

Fur dealer-fail to submit records in timely

manner

$435.00

340

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm-fail to submit records in

timely manner

$435.00

341

23-3-402

Low

Live bait dealer-fail to keep records

$435.00

342

23-3-402

Low

Live bait dealer-fail to submit records in

timely manner

$435.00

343

23-3-402

Low

Live bait dealer-fail to maintain records at

business location

$435.00

344

23-3-402

Low

Game bird farm – Violation of sage

grouse regulations

$435.00

350

23-3-402

Low

Violation commercial regulations not

listed elsewhere

$435.00

391

23-2-410(a)(ii)

23-2-417

Violation state outfitter board rules and

regulations

$135.00

392

23-2-412(a)(i)

23-2-417

Violation of age requirements for guide’s

license

$135.00

393

23-2-412(a)(ii)

23-2-417

Outfitter employment requirements for

professional guide

$135.00

394

23-2-416(a)(i)

23-2-417

Fraud or misrepresentation in obtaining

outfitter/guide license

$435.00

395

23-2-416(a)(ix)

23-2-417

Endangering health and safety of client

$135.00

396

23-2-416(a)(v)

23-2-417

Unethical conduct by outfitter or guide

$135.00

397

23-2-416(a)(vi)

23-2-417

Substantial breach/contract by outfitter or

guide

$135.00

398

23-2-416(a)(vii)

23-2-417

Violation of terms of license by outfitter

or guide

$135.00

399

23-2-416

(a)(viii)

23-2-417

Inhumane treatment/animal by outfitter or

guide

$135.00

401

23-3-103(c)

Low

Take game birds without license

$135.00

402

23-3-402

Low

Take game birds during closed season

$135.00

403

23-3-402

Low

Take over limit of game birds

$135.00

plus $20.00 per game bird

404

23-3-402

Low

Fail to retain evidence of sex or species on

a game bird

$135.00

405

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure game bird

license

$235.00

406

23-3-303(a)

Low

Waste or abandon edible portions of game

bird

$135.00

plus $20.00 per game bird

407

23-3-306(a)

High

Take or harass game bird with or from a

vehicle

$235.00

408

23-3-402

Low

Fail to obtain waterfowl stamp prior to

hunting

$85.00

409

23-3-108(a)

Low

Destroy nest or eggs of non-predaceous

bird

$135.00

410

23-3-110

(a)or(b)

Low

Illegal caliber/gauge or unplugged firearm

for bird hunting

$135.00

411

23-3-402

Low

Hunt birds before or after legal hours

$135.00

412

23-3-402

Low

Fail to use non-toxic shot for waterfowl or

in restricted areas

$135.00

413

23-2-102(c)

Low

Violation of age limit to hunt game birds

$135.00

414

23-3-104

Low

Fail to tag turkey

$135.00

415

23-3-116

Low

Fail to notify and/or mark game birds

$135.00

416

23-3-116

Low

Fail to provide disease free certification

$135.00

417

23-3-116

Low

No permit for private source game birds

$135.00

418

23-3-402

Low

Fail to wear fluorescent clothing while

bird hunting

$85.00

419

23-3-402

Low

Hunt pheasant without special

management stamp

$85.00

420

23-3-402

Low

Hunt pheasant without special permit as

required on Springer and Glendo

$85.00

421

23-3-402

Low

Fail to obtain HIP Stamp prior to hunting

$85.00

450

23-3-402

Low

Violation of game bird regulations not

listed elsewhere

$135.00

501

23-2-105(c)

Low

Take/export falcon without license or

permit

$435.00

502

23-3-402

Low

Take falcon during closed season or in

wrong area

$435.00

503

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure falconry

license

$435.00

504

23-3-402

Low

Fail to comply with facility and

equipment requirements

$135.00

505

23-3-402

Low

Failure to mark raptors

$235.00

506

23-3-402

Low

Illegal transfer of raptors

$435.00

507

23-3-402

Low

Illegal sale of raptors

$435.00

508

23-3-402

Low

Illegal possession of raptor parts

$435.00

509

23-3-402

Low

Illegal possession of raptor eggs

$435.00

511

23-2-105(b)

Low

Hunt with falcon without a license

$135.00

512

23-3-402

Low

Hunting with falcon during closed season

$135.00

514

23-3-108(a)or(c)

High

Destroy eagle nest or eggs

$805.00

550

23-3-402

Low

Violation of falcon regulation not listed

elsewhere

$135.00

601

23-2-102(b)

Low

Take small game without license—age

limits

$135.00

602

23-3-402

Low

Take over limit of small game

$135.00

plus $20.00 per animal

603

23-3-402

Low

Take small game out of season

$135.00

604

23-3-103(c)

Low

Take furbearer animal without a license

$435.00

605

23-2-303(d)

Low

Fail to check steel-jawed leghold traps

within 72 hours

$235.00

606

23-2-303(d)

Low

Failure to tag traps and/or snares

$135.00

607

23-3-304(b)

High

Use game parts for bait

$435.00

608

23-3-304(a)

High

Take game animal with pit, trap, etc.

$435.00

609

23-3-402

Low

Fail to tag Bobcat pelt

$135.00

610

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure small game

license

$235.00

611

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure trap, furbearer

license

$235.00

612

23-3-402

Low

Take furbearer out of season

$435.00

613

23-3-303(a)

Low

Waste or abandon small game

$135.00

plus $20.00 per animal

614

23-3-306(a)

High

Take or harass small game or furbearer

with or from vehicle

$235.00

615

23-2-303(d)

Low

Fail to check snare or quick kill body grip

trap at least once each week

$135.00

616

23-2-303(d)

Low

Set trap or snare within 30’ of exposed

bait or carcass over 5 lbs in weight

$135.00

618

23-2-303(d)

Low

Snare without a break-away lock

$235.00

619

23-2-303(d)

Low

Snare with break-away lock over 295 lbs

$235.00

620

23-2-303(d)

Low

Snare set with loop in excess of 12”

$135.00

621

23-2-303(d)

Low

Fail to immediately remove wildlife

caught in any trap/snare

$135.00

622

23-2-303(f)(i)

Low

Unlawful tampering or removal of a trap

or snare

$235.00

623

23-2-303(f)(ii)

Low

Unlawful release or removal of a

furbearer or predator from a trap or snare

$235.00

624

23-3-402

Low

Fail to immediately report non-target

wildlife caught in trap/snare

$435.00

650

23-3-402

Low

Violation of small game/furbearer

regulations not listed elsewhere

$135.00

701

23-2-104(c)

Low

Take game during special archery pre-

season without a license

$135.00

702

23-2-104(d)

High

Archer use firearm during special archery

season to take big or trophy game

$235.00

703

23-2-104(e)

Low

Violation of archery equipment

specifications

$135.00

704

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement resident archery license

$235.00

750

23-3-402

Low

Violation of archery regulations not listed

elsewhere

$135.00

801

23-6-205

(a)or(b)

Same as

Principal

Accessory before/after the fact (aid/abet)

Same as principal

802

23-6-103(a)

Low

Fail to appear on bondable offense

$235.00

804

23-3-305(a)

Low

Hunt/shoot/kill wildlife from highway

$235.00

805

23-3-305(b)

Low

Hunt, trap, fish or collect antlers/horns on

private land without permission

$435.00

806

23-3-305(c)

Low

Shooting from/across or along roadways

$235.00

807

23-3-305(d)

Low

Shooting from/across enclosed lands

without permission

$235.00

808

23-3-305(e)

Low

Hunting on private land at night without

permission

$435.00

809

23-3-306(b)

High

Take wildlife with artificial light

$535.00

810

23-3-402

Low

Possess protected species or any part

thereof

$135.00

811

23-3-402

Low

Violations of non-game regulations

$135.00

812

23-2-106(c)

Low

Violation of hunter mentor (hunter safety)

program

$85.00

813

23-3-302

Low

Sale of game meat or game fish

$435.00

814

23-3-301

(a)or(b)

Low

Import/sell game animals/wildlife/possess

live wildlife

$435.00

815

23-2-306(a)

Low

Fail to purchase conservation stamp

$85.00

816

23-2-306(a)

Low

Fail to produce conservation stamp

$85.00

817

23-3-402

Low

Fail to sign conservation stamp

$85.00

818

23-2-106(a)

Low

Fail to demonstrate proof of hunter safety

course completion

$85.00

819

23-2-106(a)

Low

Fail to take hunter safety course

$85.00

820

23-3-402

Low

Transfer of license, stamp, tag or coupon

$435.00

821

23-3-308(a)

Low

Fail to stop at established check station

$85.00

822

23-2-101(c)

Low

Landowner signature on license as proof

of permission

$135.00

823

23-3-403(a)

High

False statement to procure game tag

$435.00

824

23-3-402

Low

Fail to obey regulatory sign on department

land

$135.00

830

23-6-204(c)

Low

Take any wildlife not prescribed by act

and no separate penalty

$235.00

831

23-3-112(a)

High

Take any wildlife by use of an automatic

weapon

$535.00

832

23-3-307(a)

Low

Hunting while under influence of drugs or

alcohol

$805.00

833

23-6-206(b)

High

Procure, purchase or possess another

license while under suspension

$805.00

834

23-3-405(a)

Low

Interfere with the lawful taking of wildlife

$235.00

835

23-3-405(c)

High

Fail to obey peace officer in reference to

23-3-405(a)

$435.00

837

23-3-109(a)

Low

Use of dog to hunt/run/harass big or

trophy game

$235.00

838

23-3-109(c)

Low

Dog(s) chasing big game

$135.00

839

23-3-402

Low

Violation concerning live wildlife or

exotic animal, chapter 10

$235.00

841

23-3-115(b)

Low

Damage–fail to notify killing bear, lion,

bobcat

$135.00

842

23-3-204(b)

High

Allowing refuse or other substance to pass

into public water

$435.00

843

23-3-402

Low

Take wrong sex of animal

$235.00

844

23-3-402

Low

Apply for preference points while under

suspension

$435.00

845

23-3-402

Low

Apply for preference points within 5 year

waiting period

$435.00

846

23-3-402

Low

Violation of Chapter 23 Regulations

Governing Uses of Lands and Waters Administered by the WGF Commission

$135.00

847

23-3-402

Low

Alteration of license

$235.00

848

23-3-403(a)

High

Resident Lifetime License (fishing, game

bird and small game only)

$435.00

849

23-3-403(a)

High

Resident Lifetime License (combination

licenses)

$805.00

851

36-2-107(b)(ii)

Closed/off road violation

$235.00

852

36-2-107(b)(iv)

Violation of fire rules on state land

$235.00

853

36-2-107(b)(v)

Camping violation on state land

$235.00

854

23-3-306(a)

High

Take or harass nongame with or from a

vehicle

$235.00

855

23-3-402

Low

Violation of antler collection regulation

$435.00

859

36-2-107(b)(vi)

Low

Violation of antler hunting regulation on

State Lands

$435.00

865

23-4-203(b)

High

Fail to Stop at AIS check station

$85.00

866

23-4-204(b)

High

Fail to purchase an AIS program decal

$135.00

867

23-4-204(a)

High

Improper display/wrong AIS decal

$135.00

868

23-4-203(a)

High

Violation of AIS regulation not listed

elsewhere

$435.00

869

23-4-202

High

Launch watercraft without an AIS

inspection

$435.00

870

23-3-303(a)

Low

Illegal possession of big game parts from

wasted animal

$435.00

871

23-3-301(c)

High

Import/possess wildlife taken illegally out

of state

$435.00

872

23-3-112(c)(i)

High

Use of silencer/take big/trophy game

without a license

$805.00

874

23-3-112(c)(iii)

High

Use of silencer/trespass/take big or trophy

game animal

$805.00

875

23-3-112(c)(iv)

High

Use of silencer/take big/trophy game

animal out of season

$805.00

876

23-3-402

Low

Violation of human presence closure on

Wildlife Habitat Management Area

$235.00

901

41-13-102

Operate unnumbered boat

$135.00

902

41-13-104(a)

Fail to display identification number on

boat

$85.00

903

41-13-104(a)

Fail to produce certificate of number for

inspection

$85.00

904

41-13-104(a)

Improper numbering on watercraft

$85.00

905

41-13-203

Careless operation of watercraft

$235.00

909

41-13-210

Riding on bow or gunwales of watercraft

$85.00

910

41-13-211(b)

Operate watercraft in restricted area

$85.00

911

41-13-208

Overloading watercraft

$85.00

912

41-13-209(a)

Operate overpowered watercraft

$85.00

913

41-13-212(a-e)

Water-skiing violations

$85.00

914

41-13-213

Fail to provide life jackets

$135.00

915

41-13-213

Fail to provide fire extinguisher

$85.00

916

41-13-213

Operate boat at night without lights

$85.00

917

41-13-209(b)

No muffler or noise suppression devices

on watercraft

$85.00

918

41-13-219

Allow operation of watercraft by

underage person

$135.00

919

35-10-403

Watercraft for hire without personal

floatation devices

$135.00

921

41-13-213

No sound producing devices on watercraft

$85.00

922

41-13-218

Violation of watercraft numbering rules

$85.00

923

41-13-216(c)

Operation of watercraft while privilege to

operate is denied

$435.00

924

41-13-105(a)

Fail to stop or render aid

$135.00

925

41-13-105(b)

Failure to file USCG accident report with

the department within 10 days

$135.00

926

41-13-218

Personal watercraft-wake jumping

$135.00

927

41-13-218

Personal watercraft-no kill switch

$85.00

928

41-13-218

Watercraft creating wake within 100 feet

of vessel or persons in the water

$135.00

929

41-13-218

Failure to require children 12 and under to

wear a life jacket

$135.00

940

41-13-218

Violation of watercraft regulations not

elsewhere

$85.00

941

41-13-105(b)

Failure of operator to immediately report

accident

$235.00

942

41-13-111(a)

Altering HIN or Motor serial number

$235.00

943

41-13-111(b)

Giving false information on accident

report

$235.00

944

41-13-209

Motorboat equipped with exhaust system

cutout

$85.00

945

41-13-211

Failure to operate watercraft in

accordance with buoys or markers

$85.00

946

41-13-220(a)

Failure to stop for enforcement officer

$235.00

947

41-13-220(b)

Emergency lights on unauthorized

watercraft

$85.00

948

41-13-213

Failure to provide throwable flotation

device

$85.00

949

41-13-213

Failure to provide an orange skier down flag

$85.00

5. LIVESTOCK OFFENSES

Animal Welfare

6-3-203(b)

Failing to provide food, drink or

protection

$535.00

Predatory Animals

11-1-103

Importation of domestic animals (Chapter

8 Rules)-1st offense

D

11-1-103

Importation of domestic animals (Chapter

8 Rules)-2nd offense

E

11-6-210(a)

Failure to pay predator animal control fee on bovine and ovine at time of brand

inspection

D

11-6-210(f)

Failure to pay predator animal control fee

on bovine and ovine/commercial feedlot

D

Livestock Board and State Veterinarian

11-18-103(a)(v)

Violations of agency rules and regulations

D

11-18-112

Refusal to provide assistance to Federal or State authorities

C

Contagious and Infectious Diseases Among Livestock

11-19-101(b)

Failure to comply with order of State Veterinarian, turning loose infected

animal

E

11-19-102

Duty of public to report diseases to State

Veterinarian

D

11-19-111

Violations of agency rules and regulations

D

Tuberculin Test of Dairy Cattle

11-19-215

Interference/refusal to gather and test

dairy cattle

C

Tuberculosis Modified Accredited Area

11-19-304

Prohibition of importation of cattle

C

11-19-306

Violation of agency rules and regulations

C

Brucellosis Test of Cattle

11-19-401

Failure to tag, brand & dispose of reactor

cattle

C

Regulation and Inspection of Sheep

11-19-501(a)

Notice of Importation

C

11-19-501(b)

Violation of agency rules and regulations

C

11-19-502

Unloading sheep in transit

C

11-19-503

Importing infected sheep

C

11-19-504

Refusal to give information

C

11-19-505

Owner liability, when arrest necessary,

service of summons and complaint

C

Branding and Ranging

11-20-102

Stock running at large to be branded

C

11-20-110

Recorded brand; bill of sale; when title

vests

C

11-20-114

Use of unrecorded or abandoned brand

D

11-20-117(a)

Claiming ownership/identifying livestock

with unrecorded brand

D

11-20-118

Drover’s stock to be kept separate; return

commingled livestock to owner

C

11-20-119

Drover’s stock, liability for injury to

property

C

11-20-120

Driving cattle from home range

C

Inspection for Brands and Ownership

11-20-202

Duties of board; enforcement of

provisions; rules and regulations

C

11-20-203

Inspection of brands at time of delivery or

removal from county; certificate required

D

11-20-204

Brand inspector not to inspect his own

livestock

C

11-20-205(d)

Removal of strays from county

C

11-20-206(a)

Certificate of inspection in possession of

carrier

C

11-20-206(b)

Failure to exhibit certificate of inspection

upon demand

C

11-20-208

Furnishing false proof of ownership

D

11-20-209

When inspection not required

C

11-20-210

When inspection not required; certain

importations; compliance with health and quarantine regulations required

C

11-20-211

When inspection not required; contiguous

range

C

11-20-212

Intrastate accustomed range permits

C

11-20-214(a)

Brand inspector may inspect at his

discretion; voluntary inspections

C

11-20-216

Truck-fleet shipment permit

C

11-20-217(b)

Certificates and agreements in lieu of

inspection (G Form)

C

11-20-218

Certificates and agreement in lieu of

inspection; furnishing; numbering (G Form)

C

11-20-219(a)

Certificates and agreements in lieu of

inspection, filing distribution and display (G Form)

C

11-20-219(b)

Certificates and agreements in lieu of inspection, failure to deliver at destination

(G Form)

C

11-20-219(c)

Certificates and agreements in lieu of

inspection, failure to exhibit upon demand (G Form)

C

11-20-220

Diverted shipments

D

11-20-221

Common carriers not to receive livestock

for transportation without certificate

D

11-20-222

Unbranded calves; inspection at request of

stockman

C

11-20-223(a)

Interstate accustomed range permit; rules

and regulations

C

11-20-224

Permanent brand inspection certificate

(L Form)

C

11-20-225(a)

Annual brand inspection certificate (H

Form)

C

11-20-226

Certificates to be signed and in possession

(L and H Forms)

C

11-20-227

Fraudulent use of certificate and

movement permit

C

Transporting Animals and Poultry By Vehicle

11-21-102

Display of permit to peace officer; written

statement in lieu of permit

C

11-21-104

Prohibited acts (false statement, false or

forged permit, refuse or neglect to exhibit)

C

Livestock Markets

11-22-102

Violations of agency rules and regulations

D

11-22-104

Market license requirement

E

11-22-106(a)

Market license; cancellation

C

11-22-107(a)

$25,000.00 bond required

C

11-22-107(b)

$25,000.00 bond statement required

C

11-22-108

Market license posting

C

11-22-110

Sanitation; veterinarian supervision

required

C

11-22-111

Scales; inspection and testing

C

11-22-112

Records of receipts and sales

C

11-22-113(a)

Health inspection on livestock prior to sale at livestock auction; brand inspection on livestock before leaving livestock

auction

C

11-22-113(b)

Report of branded/unbranded livestock

sold at livestock auction

C

11-22-114

Removal of livestock from establishment

C

11-22-115

Removal of veterinarian

C

11-22-116

Warrant of title; disposition of proceeds

from sale

C

11-22-117

Dispersal sales at livestock markets; same

requirements

C

Hides and Carcasses

11-23-101

Sale of carcass without inspection

C

11-23-102(a)

Only inspected livestock to be

slaughtered; record of cattle slaughtered

C

11-23-102(b)

Record of cattle slaughtered

C

11-23-103

Purchase of unstamped carcass prohibited

C

11-23-104

Exhibition upon demand of hides or

certificates of beef cattle

C

11-23-106(d)

Cold storage locker plant; stamp on tag;

certificate in lieu of stamp; filing and inspection of certificate

C

11-23-107(a)

Killing of horses for meat; produce un-

mutilated hide or certificate of inspection

C

11-23-108(a)

Hide mutilation of equine, bovine,

caprine, swine, ovine

C

Purchases, Sales and Transportation; Brand Inspections

11-23-202

Hide buyer; bill of sale required; contents;

copy to seller

C

11-23-203

Hide buyer; record of purchases to be

kept; contents

C

11-23-204

Hide buyer; inspection for interstate

commerce; certificate

C

11-23-206

Hide inspection for stock killed by transportation company

C

Transportation of Carcasses to Rendering Plants

11-23-301

Removal of carcasses intrastate

C

11-23-302

Removal of carcasses interstate;

inspection

C

11-23-303

Hide inspection certificate

C

11-23-304

Inspection fee collection; disposition

C

Estrays

11-24-103

Taking up estrays

C

11-24-105(a)

Permit required to gather unclaimed

equine

C

11-24-105(b)

Disposal of unclaimed equine

C

11-24-108(a)

Stock at large or picketed on public

highways

E

Swine, Goats or Elk Running at large

11-26-101(a)

Swine, goats, elk, or exotic livestock

prohibited to run at large

C

Feeding Untreated Garbage to Swine

11-27-104(a)

Feeding permit required

C

11-27-105

Violation of agency rules and regulations

C

11-27-106

Treatment of garbage before feeding

C

11-27-107

Violation of agency rules and regulations

C

Fences and Cattle Guards

11-28-103(a)

Construction of unlawful wire fence-1st

offense

A

11-28-103(a)

Construction of unlawful wire fence-

subsequent offense

C

11-28-103(b)

Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within

thirty days-1st offense

A

11-28-103(b)

Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within

thirty days-subsequent offense

C

11-28-104

Fences across roads

C

11-28-107

Leaving open, destroying lawful fence

C

Protection of Domestic Animals

11-29-103

Impounded animals to be fed

C

11-29-106

Interference with Livestock Board officer

or agent

D

Offenses Concerning Livestock and Other Animals

11-30-106(a)

Removing skins for carcasses

C

11-30-106(b)

Preserving skins from carcasses by

railroad company/employees

C

11-30-108

Desertion and abandonment of sheep by

herder

D

11-30-109

Taking horses and equipment without

consent of owner

C

11-30-110

Appropriation of horse or mule on open

range without permission

C

11-30-112

Abuse or negligent treatment by bailee

C

11-30-114(a)

Tampering or sabotaging exhibition

livestock prohibited

C

11-30-114(b)

Using unapproved drugs on exhibition

livestock prohibited

C

Dogs and Cats

11-31-104

Poisoning or killing with ground glass

C

11-31-108

Running livestock

C

11-31-213

Registration; vaccination certificate

C

Animals Running at Large

11-31-301(c)

Animal running at large or has attacked a

person-1st offense

B

11-31-301(c)

Animal running at large or has attacked a

person-2nd offense

C

11-31-301(e)

Dog which has attacked a person

C

11-31-301(h)

Failure to purchase county license or tag

A

Poultry

11-32-102

Violation of agency rules and regulations

C

11-32-103(a)

Labeling of shipments

C

11-32-103(b)

Labeling of shipments

C

11-32-104

Agency rules and regulations

C

6. STATE PARKS AND HISTORIC SITES

Violations of Agency rules and regulations

Bail (which includes $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee) may

be forfeited for the following offenses: (penalty 36-4-115)

24001

5

Abandoned property

B

24002

6(a)

Aircraft; Aircraft landing prohibited

C

24003

6(b)

Aircraft; Air delivery prohibited

C

24004

6(e)

Aircraft; Sailplanes, gliders, parasailing, hot air balloons, body kites and hang

gliders prohibited

C

24005

7(a)

Camping; Designated areas only

C

24006

7(b)

Camping; 14 day maximum

C

24007

7(c)

Camping; Permit required

C

24008

7(d)

Camping; Digging prohibited

C

24009

71(e)

Camping; Quiet hours

C

24010

7(f)

Camping; Saving sites prohibited

C

24011

7(h)

Camping; Maximum occupancy

C

24012

11()(b)()7(i)

Camping; Prohibited at Bear River,

Edness K. Wilkins and Hot Springs State Parks

A

24013

7(k)

Camping; Prohibited on docks, beaches,

parking lots and day use areas

C

24014

7(l)

Camping; Disabled sites reserved for

eligible persons

C

24015

7(m)

Camping; Occupancy of sites reserved for

another prohibited

C

24016

7(p)

Camping; Nightly occupancy required

C

24017

8(b)

Closures; Failure to abide by posted signs

C

24018

8(d)

Closures; Exceeding capacity limits

C

24019

9(a)

Conduct; Disorderly conduct

C

24020

9(b)

Conduct; Use of park land or facilities

under the influence

D

24021

9(c)

Conduct; Interfere with park employee

C

24022

9(d)

Conduct; Noise disturbance

A

24023

9(e)

Conduct; Possess container in excess of 2

gallons of alcohol

A

24024

9(g)

Conduct; Fireworks

C

24025

9(h)

Conduct; Nudity prohibited

A

24026

10(a)

Pets; Must be on leash

A

24027

10(b)

Pets; Prohibited in public eating places

A

24028

10(e)

Pets; Grazing prohibited

A

24029

10(f)

Pets; Unattended over one hour

C

24030

11(a)

Fires; Confined to fire rings

B

24031

11(b)

Fires; Unattended fires

B

24032

11(c)

Fires; Fire ban

C

24033

12(b)

Fishing; Fishing in closed areas

B

24034

12(c)

Fishing; Within 20 yards of boat ramp,

boat dock, mooring area or designated beach area prohibited

B

24035

12(d)

Fishing; Fishing from motor vehicle

bridge prohibited

B

24036

12(e)

Hunting; Hunting within 400 yds

C

24037

13(b)

Permits;

Camping

A

24038

13(c)

Permits; Daily Use

A

24039

13(d)

Permits; Special use

A

24040

14

Picnicking

A

24041

15(a)

Preservation; Destruction, injury or

defacement prohibited

C

24042

15(b)

Preservation; Gathering or possession of fruits and berries for purpose of sale

prohibited

C

24043

15(c)

Preservation; Use of metal detector without permission prohibited

C

24044

158(d)

Preservation; Destroying, digging or

cutting of live plants prohibited

C

24045

15(e)

Preservation; Removal of dead timber for

purpose of sale is prohibited

C

24046

15(f)

Preservation; Tampering with state

vehicles prohibited

C

24047

16(a)(i)

Public safety; Possession of explosives on

park lands prohibited

C

24048

16(a)(ii)

Public safety; Use or display of weapon

prohibited

C

24049

16(a)(iii)

Public safety; Discharge of firearm

D

24050

16(b)

Public safety; Glass beverage containers

prohibited

C

24051

17(b)

Sanitation; Dumping refuse or wastes

prohibited

C

24052

17(c)

Sanitation; Bathing at hydrants prohibited

C

24053

17(d)

Sanitation; Polluting or contaminating

watershed or water supply prohibited

D

24054

17(e)

Sanitation; Placing trash in comfort

station prohibited

C

24055

17(f)

Sanitation; Urinating or defecating other

than at comfort stations prohibited

C

24056

17(g)

Sanitation; Dumping private property

garbage or trash in government container prohibited

C

24057

18(a)

Trail use; Bicycle and equestrian use

prohibited where posted

B

24058

18(b)

Trail use; Fail to yield to equestrian riders

B

24059

18(c)

Trail use; Motorized vehicles prohibited

C

24060

18(d)

Trail use; Riding or hitching animals in

campgrounds prohibited

B

24061

18(f)

Trail use; Pedestrians frightening or

interfering with animals

B

24062

18(g)

Trail use; Damaging trails

B

24063

19(a)

Solicitation; Commercial solicitation

prohibited

A

24064

19(b)

Solicitation; Unauthorized signs or

advertising prohibited

A

24065

19(c)

Solicitation; Begging and hitchhiking

prohibited

A

24066

21(a)

Vehicle (off road)

D

24067

21(b)

Vehicle (speed limit)

B

24068

21(c)

Vehicle (campground)

A

24069

21(e)

Vehicle (exhibition driving)

C

24070

21(f)

Vehicle (careless driving)

D

24071

21(g)

Vehicle (registration, driver’s license, and

insurance)

B

24072

21(h)

Vehicle (ORV decal)

B

24073

21(i)

Vehicle (ORV driver’s license)

B

24074

22(b)

Water sports; Fires on designated beach

areas prohibited

A

24075

22(c)

Water sports; Glass containers on

designated beach areas prohibited

C

24076

22(d)

Water sports; Fishing on designated beach

areas prohibited

B

24077

22(e)

Water sports; Nudity on designated beach

prohibited

A

24078

22(f)

Water sports; Dressing or undressing on

designated beach prohibited

A

24079

22(g)

Water sports; Animals on designated

beach prohibited

A

24080

23(d)

Water sports; Boat launch area

A

24081

24(a)(i)

Curt Gowdy State Park; No swimming

A

24082

24(a)(ii)

Curt Gowdy State Park; No vehicle or

debris on ice

A

24083

24(a)(iv)(a)

Curt Gowdy State Park; Permit for

alcohol in Amphitheater, Hynds Lodge

B

24084

24(a)(v)

Curt Gowdy State Park; No pets in

reservoirs

A

24085

24(b)(i)

Hot Springs State Park; No bicycles on

sidewalks

A

24086

24(b)(ii)

Hot Springs State Park; No camping

A

24087

24(b)(iii)

Hot Springs State Park; Quiet hours

A

24088

24(b)(iv)

Hot Springs State Park; Open alcohol

container

A

24089

24(b)(v)

Hot Springs State Park; Alcohol permits

A

24090

24(b)(vi)

Hot Springs State Park; No diving into

Big Horn River

A

24091

24(b)(viii)

Hot Springs State Park; Removing

mineral water

A

24092

24(b)(ix)

Hot Springs State Park; No skateboards

on streets

A

24093

24(b)(x)

Hot Springs State Park; School zones

A

24094

24(b)(xi)

Hot Springs State Park; Snow emergency

A

24095

24(b)(i)

Hot Springs State Park; No bicycles on

sidewalks

A

24096

24(c)(i)

E.K. Wilkins State Park; Pets prohibited

A

24097

24(c)(ii)

E.K. Wilkins State Park; Dog training

areas restricted

A

24098

24(c)(iii)

E.K. Wilkins State Park; Motorized

watercraft prohibited

A

24099

24(c)(iv)

E.K. Wilkins State Park; Ponds closed to

fishing

A

24100

24(d)

Sinks Canyon State Park; Trail use

restrictions

A

24101

24(e)(iv)

Bear River State Park; Use of game calls

prohibited

A

24102

24(e)(vi)

Bear River State Park; Tractor trailers

prohibited

A

24103

24(f)

Guernsey State Park; Watercraft launch

from boat ramps only

A

24104

24(g)(i)

Ft. Bridger State Historic Site; Camping

prohibited

A

24105

24(g)(ii)

Ft. Bridger State Historic Site; Alcohol

consumption prohibited

A

24106

24(g)(iii)

Ft. Bridger State Historic Site; Motorized

vehicles prohibited on trails

A

7. NATRONA COUNTY PARKS

18-9-201(a)(i)

Alcova

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Pathfinder

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Gray Reef

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Hell’s Half Acre

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Vista West Park

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Poison Spider Rifle Range

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Beartrap Meadow Park

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Casper Mountain Park (includes cross

country ski trails)

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Archery Range

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Ponderosa Park

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Rotary Park

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Crimson Dawn

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Bridal Trail

B

18-9-201(a)(i)

Centennial (Alcova)

B

8. MISCELLANEOUS

14-3-302

Sales or delivery of tobacco to minors-1st

offense

$65.00

14-3-304

Purchase of tobacco by minors

$65.00

14-3-305(a)

Possession or use of tobacco by person

under the age of eighteen (18)

$65.00

The above revised bail deposit and forfeiture schedule shall become effective July 1, 2017.