
 

 

IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING 

 

                    APRIL TERM, A.D. 2018 

                              _____________________ 

 

 

          In the Matter of the Adoption  ) 

          of the Revised Uniform Bail  ) 

          and Forfeiture Schedule   ) 

 

 

ORDER ADOPTING THE REVISED UNIFORM 

BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULE 

 

     The Court received direction from the Bond Committee that the Uniform Bail 

and Forfeiture Schedule be revised as shown in the attached schedule.  The Court 

has fully considered the Committee’s direction and finds that the attached revised  

Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule should be adopted.  It is therefore 

 

     ORDERED that the Uniform Bail and Forfeiture Schedule, as attached, shall  

be, and hereby is, adopted and shall become effective July 1, 2018; and it is 

 

                            FURTHER ORDERED that copies of this order and the Uniform Bail and 

                  Forfeiture Schedule be distributed to all circuit courts, and all interested law  

                  enforcement departments of the state and counties.  This order and the Uniform  

                  Bail and Forfeiture Schedule shall also be published in the Wyoming Court Rules  

                  Volume and published online at this Court’s website, http://www.courts.state.wy.us. 

 

     DATED this 4th day of June, 2018.    

 

 

BY THE COURT: 

                     

       /s/  

 

E. JAMES BURKE 

Chief Justice 
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                                        AMENDED 6/4/2018                                              
APPENDIX I 

APPENDIX TO RULE 3.1, Wyo. R. Cr. P. 

UNIFORM BAIL AND FORFEITURE SCHEDULES 

 

(Revised July 1, 2018) 

To ensure uniformity throughout the state, the following schedule has been established by the Wyoming 

Supreme Court and shall be used in all circuit courts for misdemeanor offenses for which bond may be posted and 

forfeited.1 

 

Unless a specific bail amount appears in the body of this schedule, the amount of bail is (including $20.00 

court costs, a $25.00 court automation fee, and a $10.00 civil legal services fee): 

 

A =  $ 70.00 

B =  $ 85.00 

C = $135.00 

D = $235.00 

E = $435.00 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

                                                 

 

     1 Seat belt reduction—Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 31-5-1402(e) (2000 amendment) provides that “All 

citations for violations of the motor vehicle laws of this state shall contain a notation by the issuing 

officer indicating whether the driver and passenger(s) complied with this section."  (Viz, had seat 

belt fastened or was exempt from the requirement.)  "Compliance with this section shall entitle a 

licensee to a ten dollar ($10.00) reduction in the fine otherwise imposed."  The Wyoming Supreme 

Court ruled that it applies to both bail and fines. 

 

A person to whom a citation has been issued MUST APPEAR in court on the day and at the time 

specified in the citation UNLESS the citing officer checks the box “MAY FORFEIT BOND IN 

LIEU OF APPEARANCE” on the citation. 

If the “MAY FORFEIT BOND IN LIEU OF APPEARANCE” box is checked, the person has 

two options:  

 

1. APPEAR ON THE DAY AND AT THE TIME SPECIFIED ON THE CITATION 

                          OR 

2. POST BOND AT OR PRIOR TO THE COURT DATE AND FORFEIT THE SAME IN 

LIEU OF APPEARANCE. 

 

ANYTHING NOT LISTED ON THIS SCHEDULE IS A “MUST APPEAR.” 
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1A. TRAFFIC OFFENSES 

 9-2-1016(j)  Unauthorized use of state vehicles B 

 24-1-109  Failure to observe signs and closed 

markers 

E 

 24-1-110(a)  Exhibition of acceleration C 

   Drag racing - two (2) or more vehicles C 

 31-2-205(a)(i)(A)   Failure to display lic plate on front of veh B 

 31-2-205(a)(i)(B)  Failure to display lic plate on rear of veh B 

 31-2-205(a)(ii)  Failure to secure license plate on vehicle B 

 31-2-205(a)(iii)  Failure to attach plate in horizontal  

position & at least 12 in. off ground 

B 

 31-2-205(a)(iv)  Failure to maintain lic plate free of  

foreign material & clearly legible  

B 

 31-2-225(e)   False certification to Co. Treasurer to 

obtain license plate 

                $555.00 

 31-2-402(d)  Resident snowmobile registration B 

 31-2-402(e)  Nonresident snowmobile user fee B 

 31-2-405(a)  Resident snowmobile registration decal—

failure to display 

A 

 31-2-409(e)  Nonresident snowmobile user fee decal—

failure to display  

A 

 31-2-702(c)   Off-road registration decal for recreational 

vehicle  

B 

 31-4-101(a)  No registration in vehicle as required by 

31-2-204 and improper display of tabs as 

required by 31-2-213   

B 

 

 31-4-101(a)(i)  Valid certificate of title, certificate of 

registration, and license plates/temp 

permit required 

C 

 31-4-101(a)(ii)  Failure to display valid license plates, 

validation stickers (tabs), or permits  

B 

   License plates for nonresident as required 

by 31-2-201(a)(iii) on becoming resident 

and 31-2-201(a)(iv) upon becoming 

employed in Wyoming 

B 

 31-4-101(a)(iii)  Operation of vehicle with altered, 

mutilated, or obscured license plates 

B 

 31-4-101(b)  Alteration or mutilation of license plates D 

 31-4-101(d)  Transfer interest without certificate B 

 31-4-101(e)  Expired temporary license 

permit/improper registration  

C 

 31-4-103(a)or(b)  Compulsory auto insurance-1st offense                 $555.00 

  

31-5-1201 

  

FOR INFORMATION: PENALTY SECTION FOR UNIFORM 

ACT REGULATING TRAFFIC (31-5-101 THROUGH 31-5-1601) 

EXCEPT AS OTHERWISE PROVIDED  

 31-5-104  Willful refusal to obey officer D 
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 31-5-115  Motorcycle, autocycles and pedestrian 

vehicle operation 

B 

 31-5-115(o)  Motorcycle operation by minor without 

helmet 

C 

 31-5-116  Obstructing driver’s view B 

 31-5-117  Putting glass on highway B 

 31-5-119  Clinging to a vehicle on highway B 

 31-5-120  Driving on sidewalks B 

 31-5-121  Opening and closing vehicle door B 

 31-5-122  Riding in house trailer B 

 31-5-124  Off-road recreation vehicle limitation on 

use 

B 

 31-5-201  Driving on right side of roadway, 

exceptions 

B 

 31-5-202   Improper passing  B 

 31-5-203(a)(i)  Overtaking on the left B 

 31-5-203(a)(ii)  Driver of Overtaken Vehicle-failure to 

yield 

B 

 31-5-203(c)  Failure to maintain 3 ft separation when 

overtaking bicycle on left 

B 

 31-5-204  Passing when free from traffic B 

 31-5-205  No passing on crest of hill or near 

intersection 

C 

 31-5-206  When overtaking on right is permitted B 

 31-5-207  No-passing-zones C 

 31-5-208  One-way traffic signal violation B 

 31-5-209  Two-and three-lane traffic B 

 31-5-210  Following too closely B 

 31-5-211  Driving over, across or within median B 

 31-5-212  Controlled access road B 

 31-5-213  Restricting use of controlled access B 

 31-5-214  Turning at intersection B 

 31-5-215  No U-Turn on curve or crest B 

 31-5-216  Starting parked vehicle B 

 31-5-217  Turning requires signals B 

 31-5-218  Signal may be by hand or light B 

 31-5-220  Right-of-way entering intersection B 

 31-5-221  Turning left at intersection B 

 31-5-222(b)  Stop sign C 

 31-5-222(c)  Yield sign C 

 31-5-223  Yield when entering from private road B 

 31-5-224(a)  Right-of-way for emergency vehicles C 

 31-5-224(a)(i) or 

(ii) 

 Operation upon approach to parked 

emergency vehicle 

D 

 

 31-5-224(b)(i) or 

(ii) 

 Operation upon approach to slow-moving 

or parked municipal, public utility, or hwy 

construction or maintenance vehicles 

D 

 31-5-226  Backing B 
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 31-5-227  Driving through defiles, canyon, or 

mountain roads 

B 

 31-5-228  Load on vehicles B 

 31-5-230  Coasting prohibited B 

 31-5-231  Following fire engine prohibited B 

 31-5-232  Driving over fire hose B 

 31-5-235  Open container in moving vehicle C 

 31-5-236  Careless driving D 

 31-5-237   Using handheld electronic device to write, 

send or read electronic messages while 

driving 

                  $90.00  

 

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS—Too Fast for Conditions 

 

 31-5-301(a)  Speed too fast for conditions B 

 

 

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS – School Zone (31-5-301(b)(i)) 

 

 31-5-301(b)(i)  Exceeding legal speed limit by 1-5 mph: $50.00 plus $2.00 for each 

mph in excess of the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(viii)(A)) 

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by 

1-5 mph—same as VEH 

   No court costs, court automation fee, civil legal services fee, or officer 

training fee for exceeding legal speed limit by 1-5 mph (Penalty 31-5-

1201(d)(v)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +1 $52.00 $52.00 

   +2      $54.00 $54.00 

   +3 $56.00 $56.00 

   +4 $58.00 $58.00 

   +5 $60.00 $60.00 

   Exceeding legal speed limit by 6-10 mph:  $95.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $10.00 for each mph in excess 

of 5 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(viii)(B))  

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by 

6-10 mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +6 $165.00 $460.00 

   +7 $175.00 $470.00 

   +8 $185.00 $480.00 

   +9 $195.00 $490.00 

   +10 $205.00 $500.00 
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   Exceeding legal speed limit by 11+ mph:  $200.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $10.00 for each mph in excess 

of 10 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(viii)(C))  

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by  

11+ mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +11 -  $270.00 $565.00 

   +12 - $280.00 $575.00 

   +13 - $290.00 $585.00 

   +14 - $300.00 $595.00 

   +15 - $310.00 $605.00 

   +16 - $320.00 $615.00 

   +17 - $330.00 $625.00 

   +18 - $340.00 $635.00 

   +19 - $350.00 $645.00 

   +20 - $360.00 $655.00 

   +21 - $370.00 $665.00 

   +22 - $380.00 $675.00 

   +23 - $390.00 $685.00 

   +24 - $400.00 $695.00 

   +25 - $410.00 $705.00 

   +26 - $420.00 $715.00 

   +27- $430.00 $725.00 

   +28 - $440.00 $735.00 

   +29 - etc.     
 

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS: 

 Urban Districts (31-5-301(b)(ii)) 

Construction Zones (31-5-301(c))  
                                                                                      
 31-5-301 (b)(ii) 

31-5-301(c) 
 

 Exceeding legal speed limit by 1-5 mph: $65.00 plus $2.00 for each 

mph in excess of the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vii)(A))  

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by  

1-5 mph—same as VEH  

   No court costs, court automation fee, civil legal services fee, or officer 

training fee for exceeding legal speed limit by 1-5 mph (Penalty 31-5-

1201(d)(v)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +1   $67.00 $67.00 

    +2   $69.00 $69.00 

   +3   $71.00 $71.00 

   +4   $73.00 $73.00 

   +5   $75.00 $75.00 
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   Exceeding legal speed limit by 6-10 mph: $40.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $7.00 for each mph in excess of 

5 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vii)(B))  

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by    

6-10 mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +6     $107.00 $402.00 

   +7     $114.00 $409.00 

   +8     $121.00 $416.00 

   +9     $128.00 $423.00 

   +10     $135.00 $430.00 

   Exceeding legal speed limit by 11-20 mph: $95.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $7.00 for each mph in excess of 

10 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vii)(C))  

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by 

11-20 mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +11     $162.00 $457.00 

   +12     $169.00 $464.00 

   +13     $176.00 $471.00 

   +14     $183.00 $478.00 

   +15     $190.00 $485.00 

   +16     $197.00 $492.00 

   +17     $204.00 $499.00 

   +18     $211.00 $506.00 

   +19     $218.00 $513.00 

   +20     $225.00 $520.00 

   Exceeding legal speed limit by 21+ mph: $195.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $7.00 for each mph in excess of 

20 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vii)(D))  

    “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by 

 21+ mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +21 $262.00 $557.00 

   +22 $269.00 $564.00 

   +23 $276.00 $571.00 

   +24 $283.00 $578.00 

   +25 - etc.    
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SPEEDING VIOLATIONS FOR:  

Interstate Highways (31-5-301(b)(iii)) 

Paved or Unpaved Roadways not otherwise specified (31-5-301(b)(iv)) 

80 mph Superintendent Zone on Interstate Highways (31-5-301(b)(vi)) 

State Highways (31-5-301(b)(vii)) 

Superintendent’s Zones (31-5-301(c)) – Except Construction Zones and those zones designated by 31-5-302 

 

 31-5-301(b)(iii) 

31-5-301(b)(iv) 

31-5-301(b)(vi) 

31-5-301(b)(vii) 

31-5-301(c) 

 Exceeding legal speed limit by 1-5 mph: $5.00 for each mph in excess 

of the legal speed limit, not to exceed $25.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201 

(d)(vi)(A)) 

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by  

1-5 mph—same as VEH (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

   No court costs, court automation fee, civil legal services fee, or officer 

training fee for exceeding legal speed limit by 1-5 mph (Penalty 31-5-

1201 (d)(v)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +1          $5.00    $5.00 

   +2        $10.00      $10.00 

   +3   $15.00      $15.00 

   +4       $20.00      $20.00 

   +5        $25.00      $25.00 

   Exceeding legal speed limit by 6-10 mph:  $30.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $2.00 for each mph in excess of 

5 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vi)(B))  

   “VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.—exceeding legal speed limit by 

 6-10 mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g))  

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +6 $92.00 $387.00 

   +7 $94.00 $389.00 

   +8 $96.00 $391.00 

   +9 $98.00 $393.00 

   +10 $100.00 $395.00 

   Exceeding legal speed limit by 11-20 mph: $45.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $5.00 for each mph in excess of 

10 mph over the legal speed limit (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vi)(C))  

   VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.— exceeding legal speed limit by 

11-20 mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 
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    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +11 $110.00 $405.00 

   +12 $115.00 $410.00 

   +13 $120.00 $415.00 

   +14 $125.00 $420.00 

   +15 $130.00 $425.00 

   +16 $135.00 $430.00 

   +17 $140.00 $435.00 

   +18 $145.00 $440.00 

   +19 $150.00 $445.00 

   +20 $155.00 $450.00 

   Exceeding legal speed limit by 21+ mph: $95.00 plus $20.00 court 

costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services 

fee plus $5.00 officer training fee, plus $5.00 for each mph in excess of 

20 mph over the legal speed limit t (Penalty 31-5-1201(d)(vi)(D))  

   VEH” = passenger vehicles and light trucks  

“HVY/VEH” = Vehicles with gross vehicle weight or gross vehicle 

weight rating exceeding 39,000 lbs.— exceeding legal speed limit by 

21+ mph—same as VEH plus $295.00 (Penalty 31-5-1201(g)) 

    VEH HVY/VEH 

   +21 $160.00 $455.00 

   +22 $165.00 $460.00 

   +23 $170.00 $465.00 

   +24 $175.00 $470.00 

   +25 - etc.   

 31-5-304  Driving too slowly—minimum speed B 

 31-5-304(c)  Impeding traffic left lane of interstate B 

 31-5-305  Special speeds—bridges B 

 31-5-402  Obedience to traffic-control device C 

 31-5-403  Traffic-control signals C 

 31-5-404  Pedestrian-control signals B 

 31-5-405  Flashing signals B 

 31-5-406  Display of unauthorized signs B 

 31-5-501  Unlawful parking in restricted areas 

(penalty 31-5-502) 

B 

 31-5-504  Prohibited parking spaces B 

 31-5-504 (a)(i)(J)  Parking prohibited on controlled-access 

highway  

D 

 31-5-505  Parking prohibited on roadways outside 

business or residence districts 

B 

 31-5-506  Stop—emerging from alley B 

 31-5-507  Meeting or passing stopped school bus 

(2nd offense within one year is a high 

misdemeanor) 

E 

 31-5-509  Leaving vehicle unattended B 

 31-5-510  Railroad crossing signal and sight B 

 31-5-511  Stop at railroad crossing B 

 31-5-512  Parking in cities and on highways B 
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 31-5-601  Traffic control for pedestrian B 

 31-5-602  Pedestrian right-of-way in crosswalks B 

 31-5-603  Jaywalking B 

 31-5-605  Pedestrian to use sidewalks or left side of 

highway 

B 

 31-5-702  Bicyclists subject to applicable motor 

vehicle laws 

B 

 31-5-703  Bicyclists must ride on seat and no 

passengers 

B 

 31-5-704  Bicyclists riding on roadway and 

designated paths 

B 

 31-5-705  Bicyclists able to keep one hand on bar B 

 31-5-706  Nighttime use, equipment and brakes B 

 31-5-801  Snowmobile on highways B 

 31-5-901  Operating vehicles with improper 

equipment 

B 

 31-5-910  When headlamps required B 

 31-5-911 thru 

31-5-932 

 Headlights (911, 912); taillights (913); 

reflectors (914); stoplights and turn lights 

(915); clearance lights (916); color and 

mounting of clearance lights and 

reflectors (917); lamps, etc. on projecting 

loads (919); lights for parked vehicles 

(920); spot lights (922); multiple beams 

(924); single beam (925); lights for 

operating 20 mph (926); number of 

driving lights (927); restriction on lights, 

color flashing emergency, police (928); 

farm equipment lights (921) 

B 

 31-5-950 thru 

31-5-951 

 Brakes B 

 31-5-952 thru 

31-5-955 

 Horns (952); mufflers (953); mirrors 

(954); windshield wipers (955) 

B 

 

 31-5-956  Tires, chains B 

 31-5-956(e)  Chain law--no chains when required 

No chains resulting in incident closing all 

lanes 

 

                $265.00 

 

                $765.00 

 31-5-957 thru 

31-5-958 

 Flares (957); warning devices on disabled 

vehicles (958) 

B 

 31-5-961  Television receivers B 

 31-5-962  Sun screening devices B 

 31-5-970  Unsafe vehicles C 

 31-5-1102  Damage to attended vehicle or property D 

 31-5-1104  Colliding with unattended vehicle, duty D 

 31-5-1105  Failure to report over $1,000.00 property 

damage or injury 

D 
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 31-5-1106  Written reports required; reports by 

garage operator of vehicles struck by 

bullets 

B 

 31-5-1202  Aiding and abetting the commission of 

any of the above offenses 

Same as Principal’s 

Offense 

 31-5-1203  Owner prohibited from permitting 

operation of vehicles contrary to law 

B 

 31-5-1206  Failure to appear (F.T.A.)  for “must 

appear” offenses or “forfeitable but non-

N.R.V.C.’able” offenses 

D 

 31-5-1303  Child safety restraint system (Penalty 31-

5-1304(b)) 

                  $65.00 

 31-5-1303  Child safety restraint system 2nd offense                 $115.00 

 31-5-1304(b)  Improper use-child safety restraint system                   $65.00 

 31-5-1304(b)  Improper use-child safety restraint system 

2nd offense  

                $115.00 

 

 31-5-1402(a)  Driver                    $25.00 

 31-5-1402(a)  Driver with passenger under 12 years old                    $25.00 

 31-5-1402(a)  Passenger over 12 years old                    $10.00 

 31-5-1601(b)  Operation of off-road recreation vehicles 

on public roads/driver’s license required 

C 

 31-7-106  Driver’s license C 

 31-7-110(h)(i)  Intermediate license violation (other 

vehicles)  

B 

 31-7-110(h)(ii) 

(A-E) 

 Intermediate license violation (other 

vehicles) 

B 

 31-7-110(j)  Intermediate license violation 

(motorcycles)  

B 

 31-7-116  Carrying and exhibiting license B 

 31-7-117(e)  Restricted license C 

 31-7-117(f)  Restricted class “C” license C 

 31-7-119(d)  False application for new license C 

 31-7-133  Unlawful use of license  D 

 31-7-134(a)  Operating under suspended or revoked 

license if not for 31-5-229 or 31-5-233 

E 

 

 31-7-135  Permitting unlicensed person to operate C 

 31-7-137(b)  Failure to notify change of address  A 

 31-12-101(a)  Metal tires w/projections; lugs & cleats  B 

 31-16-102  Unlicensed Dealer & Manufacturers-

soliciting sales 

D 

 31-16-108  Unlawful Acts D 

 31-16-108(a)(i)  Misleading or inaccurate advertisement D 

 31-16-108(a)(ii)  Violation of this act or any rules or 

regulation promulgated under it 

D 

 31-16-108(a)(iv)  Violate any law of this state or state 

agency rule respecting vehicle commerce 

D 

 31-16-108(a)(v)  Engage in business without maintaining a 

principal place of business 

D 



 

 11 

 31-16-108(a)(vi)  Sale or exchange of new or new and used 

vehicles without a vehicle dealer license 

D 

 31-16-108(a)(ix)  Violate any provision of the federal motor 

vehicle safety standards 

D 

 31-16-108(a)(x)  Display for sale, exchange or sell any new 

motor vehicle without valid franchise 

D 

 31-16-108(a)(xi)  Import, display for sale, sell, or exchange 

new or used vehicle manufactured outside 

the U.S. not meeting federal regulations 

D 

 31-16-108(a)(xii)  Advertise, display, sell, or exchange 

vehicle with less than 1,000 miles without 

proper license or title 

D 

 31-16-118  Replacement or repair of odometer E 

 31-16-119  Disconnecting, resetting, or turning back 

odometer 

D 

 31-16-120  Selling vehicle knowing odometer turned 

back 

E 

 31-16-121  Selling vehicle knowing odometer 

replaced unlawfully 

E 

 31-16-122  Use of device which causes other than 

true mileage to register 

E 

 31-16-126  Misuse of demo/full-use/temp plates B 
 

1B.  REPORTING OF SPECIAL TAXES 

 39-17-208  Dyed Fuel                 $515.00 
 

2.  COMMERCIAL VEHICLES 

 

 The following uniform schedule for deposits for appearances on commercial vehicle violations are established by 

court rule or by statutory authority ($20.00 court costs, $25.00 court automation fee, and $10.00 civil legal services 

fee included). 

 31-18-201(b)  Registration and licensing commercial 

vehicles 

C 

 31-18-201(c)(i) 

(F) 

 Failure to declare proper gross weight 

when registering  

B 

 31-18-201(g)  Registration and licensing rental vehicle B 

 31-18-201(k)  Display registration B 

 31-18-201(m)  Intrastate registration operation B 

 31-18-201(s)  Fail to obtain single trip permit  B 

 31-18-201(u)  No transporter plate or permit B 

 31-18-201(y)  Expired temporary registration B 

 31-18-206(c)  Temporary sticker not properly displayed B 

 31-7-137(c)  Failure to apply for duplicate license B 

 31-7-301  Failure to notify DOT of conviction D 

 31-7-306  Commercial driver prohibited from 

operating with any alcohol in system 

E 

 31-18-701  

 

 FOR INFORMATION: 

[PENALTY SECTIONS FOR 31-18-101 THROUGH 607] 

 31-18-203  Mobile machinery—no operation B 

 31-18-205(a)  Mobile machinery permit required B 
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 31-18-205(b)  Mobile machinery permit not properly 

displayed 

B 

 31-18-303  WYDOT Rule 1 Code of Federal 

Regulation (CFR), Title 49-- Hazardous 

materials—parts CFR 171-174.840, 177-

179.500 and 180-180.605k 

                $355.00 

   Motor carrier safety regulation—CFR 

parts 350-399 including liquor in cab; 

$185.00 per out-of-service violation (up to 

$750.00); 

 

COMPLIANCE REVIEW 

 

Controlled Substance & Alcohol Testing-

CFR 382.115(a), CFR 382.201, CFR 

382.211, CFR 382.213(b), CFR 382.215, 

CFR 382.301(a), CFR 382.303(a), CFR 

382.303(b), CFR 382.305, CFR 

382.309(a), CFR 382.309(b), CFR 

382.503, CFR 382.505(a)  

$85.00 per violation of all other violations 

which are not out-of-service criteria (up to 

$500.00) 

                $185.00 

 

 

 

 

                $355.00 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

                  $85.00 

   Except the following six (6) offenses, 

CFR 391.11(b2), CFR 396.9(c), CFR 

397.5, CFR 397.7, CFR 397.13 and CFR 

395.13(d) 

 

                $255.00 

 31-18-209(f)  No bill of lading for contract carriers; 

intrastate operation 

B 

 31-18-301(b)  No authority in vehicle B 

 31-18-301(c)  Failure to produce authority upon demand B 

 31-18-301(c)  Failure to stop at port of entry C 

 31-18-304(a)  No display of name of motor carrier B 

 31-18-404  Misuse of commercial vehicle demo 

permit 

B 

 31-18-405(b)  Failure to retain records as required B 

 31-18-501  For violations of 39-17-106(f) B 

 31-18-501  For violations of 39-17-206(c) B 

 31-18-603  Loads on vehicles B 

 31-18-605(a)(i)  Failure to activate flashers B 

 31-18-605(a)(ii)  Failure to stop 15-50’ from rail B 

 31-18-605(a)(iii)  Failure to look/listen at railroad crossing B 

 31-18-605(a)(iv)  Shifted gears crossing tracks B 

 31-18-605(a)(v)  Failure to cancel flashers B 

 31-18-606  Metal tire/contact with highway B 

 31-18-703  Failure to obey signs/commercial vehicle C 

 31-18-705  Speed or acceleration contest—

commercial vehicles 

C 
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 31-18-802(a)(i) 

A 

 Vehicles Over Width Limit Daytime:  C 

          Nighttime:  D 

 31-18-802(a)(ii) 

A 

 Vehicles Over Height Limit Daytime:  C 

          Nighttime:  D 

 31-18-802(a)(iii) 

B 

 Oversize vehicle sign and warning lights 

required  

Daytime:  C 

          Nighttime:  D 

 31-18-802(a)(iv) 

(A)-(C) 

 Vehicles Over Length Limit Daytime:  C 

          Nighttime:  D 

 31-18-802(a)(v)  Violations of legal weight limits (Penalty 

31-18-805(e)) 

 

   0 - 2,000                   $80.00 

   2,001 - 4,000                 $130.00 

   4,001 - 6,000                 $180.00 

   6,001 - 8,000                 $205.00 

   8,001 - 10,000                 $255.00 

   10,001 - 12,000                 $355.00 

   12,001 - 14,000                 $455.00 

   14,001- 16,000                 $555.00 

   16,001 - 18,000                 $655.00 

   18,001 - 20,000                 $755.00 

   Over - 20,000              $1,055.00 

   Plus an additional $200.00 for each 1,000 lbs. or fraction thereof 

exceeding 20,000 lbs. over the legal limits 

 31-18-803  Transporting and towing other vehicles B 

 31-18-804  Oversize and overweight permits Same bond as 802(a) 

 31-18-805(a)  Violation of rules, regulations, or 

conditions of permit (excluding weight 

violations)  

 

Daytime: C 

           Nighttime: D 

 31-18-805(a)  Weight violations in excess of stated 

permit limits 

Same bond as 31-18-802 

(for weights over permit 

limits) 

 31-18-808  Oversize—towing disabled vehicles B 

 39-17-106(f)  No permit-Gasoline B 

 39-17-206(c)   No permit-Diesel B 

 

3.  LITTERING 

 6-3-107  Throwing burning substance from vehicle                 $535.00 

 6-3-204(a)  Littering D 

 6-3-204(c)  Littering containers with bodily fluids 

along a highway right of way 

                $735.00 

 35-10-101  Disposal of dead animals, etc. D 

 35-10-104  Failure of owner to remove dead animal C 

 35-10-401  Obstructing highway and pollution C 
 

 

4.  GAME AND FISH OFFENSES 

 

101 23-2-202 Low Fishing without license by a person        

14 years and older 

                $235.00 
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102 23-2-202 Low Fishing without license by a person under 

14 years 

                  $85.00 

103 23-3-201(a) Low Fishing with more than 2 rods or poles                   $85.00 

104 23-3-201(b) Low Fishing with more than 3 hooks/lines                    $85.00 

105 23-3-201(c) Low Illegal set lines                 $135.00 

106 23-3-201(d) Low Take, wound or destroy any fish with a 

firearm 

$235.00 

107 23-3-201(e) Low Snagging fish where not specifically 

authorized 

$135.00 

108 23-3-202(b) Low Use of illegal bait for fishing-live bait $135.00 

109 23-3-202(b) Low Use of illegal bait for fishing-corn $135.00 

110 23-3-202(c) Low Releasing live bait fish without 

authorization 

$235.00 

111 23-3-202(a) Low Fish live bait that is not proper type or 

origin 

$135.00 

112 23-3-402      Low Possess live bait fish without receipt or 

permit 

$135.00 

113 23-3-402 Low Over limit of game fish $135.00 

plus $20.00 per fish 

114 23-3-402 Low Take fish in violation of size or slot limits $135.00 

115 23-3-303(a) Low Waste or abandon game fish $135.00  

plus $20.00 per fish 

116 23-3-402 Low Fishing before or after hours $135.00 

117 23-3-402 Low Fishing in closed waters $135.00 

118 23-3-201(a) Low Unattended fishing pole or rod                   $85.00 

119 23-3-402 Low Fish adjoining state without reciprocal 

stamp 

$135.00 

120 23-3-204(a) High Take/destroy fish-poison, electricity, 

chemical, explosives 

$625.00 

121 23-3-205(a) Low Ship or transport game fish without 

license or tag 

$135.00 

122 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure fishing license $235.00 

123 23-4-101 High Plant/release fish or eggs without 

authorization 

$435.00 

124 23-4-104 Low Intent removal/destruction of hatchery 

fish-value less than $500.00 

$435.00 

126 23-3-402 Low Ice fishing with more than 6 lines in 

special regulation areas 

                  $85.00 

127 23-3-402 Low Fail to attach name to each ice fishing rod, 

tip-up or line 

                  $85.00 

129 23-3-402 Low Ice fishing nonattendance-more than 300 

yards 

                  $85.00 

130 23-3-402 Low Possess fish when species or number 

cannot be determined 

               $135.00 

131 23-3-402 Low Possess fish w/o head or tail attached                $135.00 

133 23-3-402 Low Use game fish flesh as bait                $135.00 

134 23-3-402 Low Seine or trap fish without a license                $135.00 

135 23-3-402 Low Use of an illegal seine or net                  $85.00 
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136 23-3-402 Low Use of an illegal fish trap                  $85.00 

137 23-3-402 Low Use of an illegal number of fish traps                  $85.00 

138 23-3-402 Low Failure to tag fish traps with name                  $85.00 

139 23-3-402 Low Possess game fish taken in fish trap or 

seine 

               $135.00 

140 23-2-206(a) Low Take game fish w/spear gun while not 

submerged 

               $135.00 

141 23-3-402 Low Violate underwater fish regulations                  $85.00 

142 23-2-208 Low Landowner fail to provide written 

statement for fish 

               $135.00 

143 23-3-402 Low Illegal transportation of live fish or eggs                $135.00 

144 23-3-402 Low Illegal tagging or marking of fish                $135.00 

146 23-3-402 Low Fail to remove ice fishing shelter                $235.00 

147 23-3-402 Low Conduct fishing contest without prior 

approval 

               $435.00 

148 23-3-306(b) High Illegal use of artificial light for fishing                $135.00 

149 23-3-402 Low Use natural bait in artificial bait area                $135.00 

150 23-3-402 Low Violation of fishing regulations not listed 

elsewhere 

               $135.00 

151 23-3-203(a) Low Place net, trotline, etc. across water                $135.00 

152 23-3-402 Low Take bait fish in closed area                $135.00 

153 23-3-402 Low Fail to immediately release fish during 

closure 

               $135.00 

201 23-3-104 Low Fail to tag big trophy game animal                $235.00 

202 23-3-402 Low Fail to tag carcass in visible manner                $135.00 

203 23-3-113(a) Low Fail to wear fluorescent orange/pink 

clothing 

                 $85.00 

204 23-3-402 Low Hunt big game/trophy game/wild bison 

during closed season 

               $805.00 

205 23-3-402 Low Hunt big game/trophy game/wild bison in 

wrong area 

               $235.00 

206 23-3-402 Low Take over limit big game/trophy 

game/wild bison 

               $435.00 

207 23-3-102 (a) High Take big horn sheep without license             $2,525.00 

208 23-3-102 (a) High Take mountain goat without license             $2,525.00 

209 23-3-102 (a) High Take mountain lion without license                $805.00 

210 23-3-102 (a) High Take grizzly bear without license             $3,525.00 

211 23-3-102(a) High Take elk without license             $1,225.00 

212 23-3-102(a) High Take moose without license             $1,775.00 

213 23-3-102 (a) High Take deer without license                $805.00 

214 23-3-102 (a) High Take antelope without license                $805.00 

215 23-3-102 (a) High Take black bear without license                $805.00 

218 23-3-106(a) Low Ship/transport game w/out game tag 

within Wyoming 

               $135.00 

219 23-3-106(b) Low Ship/transport game w/out game tag 

outside Wyoming 

               $135.00 

220 23-3-111(a) Low Illegal firearm for taking big or trophy 

game 

               $235.00 
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221 23-3-402 Low Fail to retain evidence of sex, species, 

antler/horn development on big game/wild 

bison 

               $135.00 

222 23-1-703(b) Low Apply/rec-moose, sheep, within 5 years                $435.00 

224 23-3-303(a) Low Waste or abandon big game                $435.00 

225 23-3-303(b) Low Fail to remove carcass within 48 hours                $235.00 

226 23-3-303(c) Low Abandon game meat at meat processor                $235.00 

227 23-3-403(a) High False statement to obtain antelope, deer, 

wolf, black bear, or mountain lion license 

               $805.00 

228 23-3-403(a) High False statement to obtain mountain goat, 

sheep, or moose license 

            $2,525.00 

229 23-3-402 Low Purchase more than authorized number of 

licenses 

               $235.00 

230 23-3-105(b) High Landowner’s coupons-false claim for 

reimbursement 

               $435.00 

231 23-3-105(b) Low Hunter turn coupon into wrong landowner                $435.00 

232 23-3-402 Low Hunt elk without special Management 

Stamp 

                 $85.00 

233 23-2-102(a) Low Violation of age limit for big or trophy 

game license 

               $135.00 

234 23-3-402 Low Take big game before or after legal 

hunting hours 

               $235.00 

235 23-3-402 Low Take trophy game before or after legal 

hunting hours 

               $235.00 

236 23-3-402 Low Take big or trophy game with wrong type 

of license 

               $235.00 

238 23-3-402 Low Fail to register black bear kill                $135.00 

239 23-3-402 Low Failure to leave evidence of sex on bear 

pelt 

               $135.00 

240 23-3-402 Low Fail to register mountain lion kill                $135.00 

241 23-3-402 Low Failure to leave evidence of sex on 

mountain lion pelt 

               $135.00 

242 23-3-117 High Fail to register bighorn sheep                $235.00 

243 23-3-306(a)  High Take or harass big game/trophy 

game/wild bison with or from vehicle 

               $435.00 

244 23-3-402 Low Fail to take or release treed lion                $435.00 

245 23-2-107(a) Low Violation of age restriction to take wild 

bison 

               $135.00 

246 23-1-703(c) Low Apply/rec-grizzly bear, mountain goat 

more than once per lifetime 

               $435.00 

247 23-2-109  High Multiple applications for limited licenses                $435.00 

248 23-3-406 Variable Attempt to take simulated wildlife decoy 

(refer to primary offense – species) 

Variable 

249 23-3-304(d) High Illegal baiting of big game $435.00 

250 23-3-402 Low Violation of big game/trophy game/wild 

bison regulations not listed elsewhere 

$235.00 

251 23-3-102 (a) High Take gray wolf where classified as a 

trophy game animal/without license 

$805.00 



 

 17 

252 23-3-402 Low Violation of bear baiting regulations $135.00 

253 23-3-403(a) High False statement to obtain elk license              $1,225.00 

254 23-3-403(a) High False statement to obtain grizzly bear 

license 

             $7,525.00 

255 23-2-107(d) High Take wild bison without license              $3,025.00 

256 23-1-304(d)(iii) Low Fail to report take of a wolf/predator area $235.00 

260 23-3-402 Low Fail to tag wild bison $235.00 

261 23-3-402 Low Illegal firearm for taking wild bison $235.00 

262 23-3-402 Low Waste or abandon wild bison $435.00 

263 23-3-403(a) High False statement to obtain wild bison 

license 

             $3,025.00 

264 23-3-402 Low Take wild bison before or after legal 

shooting hours 

$235.00 

265 23-3-402 Low Violation of archery equipment 

specifications for wild bison 

$135.00 

266 23-3-402 Low Take wild bison with wrong type of 

license 

$435.00 

267 23-3-402 Low Fail to return wild bison harvest card $135.00 

268 23-3-402 Low Fail to wear fluorescent orange/pink 

clothing while hunting wild bison 

                  $85.00 

270 23-1-304 (d)(iv) 

& (v) 

Low Fail to report/register gray wolf 

kill/trophy game area  

$235.00 

271 23-3-115(c) Low  Damage—fail to notify killing gray wolf $235.00 

272  23-3-402  Low  Fail to surrender gray wolf tracking 

device 

$235.00 

275 23-2-107(f) Low Violation of wild bison license issuance  $435.00 

276 23-3-402 Low Take wrong species of big game animal $235.00 

301 23-2-407(a) 23-2-417 Outfitting without a license              $1,515.00 

302 23-2-407(a) 23-2-417 Professional guide without a license                 $805.00 

303 23-2-415 23-2-417 Failure of a professional guide or outfitter 

to report a violation 

$535.00 

304 23-2-401(a) 23-2-417 Non-resident hunting without guide in 

wilderness 

$135.00 

305 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure commercial 

license 

$435.00 

306 23-2-410(c)(v) 23-2-417 Outfit without area authorization $135.00 

307 23-2-304(a) Low Fur dealer operating without license $435.00 

308 23-3-402 Low Failure to keep fur dealer records $435.00 

309 23-3-401 Low Taxidermist operating without license $435.00 

311 23-3-402 Low Taxidermist-fail to keep records $435.00 

312 23-3-401 Low Live bait dealer operating without license $435.00 

313 23-3-402 Low Live bait dealer-fail to provide receipt                   $85.00 

314 23-3-401 Low Game bird farm operating without license $435.00 

315 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm-no certification of origin $435.00 

316 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm-no disease-free 

certification 

$435.00 

317 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm-no notice of disease 

infection 

$435.00 
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318 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm-fail to release minimum 

number of birds 

$235.00 

319 23-3-402 Low Game bird farms-fail to keep/provide 

records  

$435.00 

320 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm-fail to dispose of birds $435.00 

321 23-5-102 Low Game bird farm-release game birds 

without permit 

$235.00 

322 23-3-401 Low Fishing preserve operating without a 

license 

$435.00 

323 23-5-204 Low Fish preserve-fail to provide proper 

receipt 

$435.00 

324 23-2-304(d) Low Fur dealer removing tag, tattoo or mark $235.00 

325 23-3-402 Low Failure to provide copy of fur dealer 

license by employee 

$135.00 

326 23-2-305 Low Prop./Domest. of furbearers without 

license 

$435.00 

327 23-4-102(d) Low Fish hatchery-operating without license $435.00 

328 23-4-102(a) Low Fish hatchery-no inspect. prior to planting $435.00 

329 23-4-102(e) Low Fish hatchery-fail to provide certificate of 

sale 

$435.00 

330 23-4-102(g) Low Fish hatchery-ship fish/eggs without 

interstate game tag 

$435.00 

331 23-3-402 Low Commercial or scientific use of collection 

of wildlife without permit 

$435.00 

332 23-2-304(b) Low Fur dealer-fail to keep records for cloven 

hoofed animal hides 

$435.00 

333 23-3-404(a) Low Tannery-delivery/receipt of game 

specimens without tag 

$235.00 

334 23-5-107 Low Fail to provide receipt for game birds $135.00 

335 23-5-108 Low Take birds on bird farm out of season $135.00 

336 23-2-418(a) 23-2-417 Compensation of person not licensed as 

professional guide/outfitter 

                $805.00 

337 23-3-402 Low Fail to submit license report in timely 

manner 

$235.00 

338 23-2-302(f) Low Taxidermist-fail to submit records in 

timely manner 

$435.00 

339 23-3-402 Low Fur dealer-fail to submit records in timely 

manner 

$435.00 

340 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm-fail to submit records in 

timely manner 

$435.00 

341 23-3-402 Low Live bait dealer-fail to keep records $435.00 

342 23-3-402 Low Live bait dealer-fail to submit records in 

timely manner 

$435.00 

343 23-3-402 Low Live bait dealer-fail to maintain records at 

business location  

$435.00 

344 23-3-402 Low Game bird farm – Violation of sage 

grouse regulations 

                $435.00 

345 23-3-402 Low Tannery-fail to keep records $435.00 
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346 23-3-402 Low Tannery-fail to submit records in timely 

manner 

$435.00 

350 23-3-402 Low Violation commercial regulations not 

listed elsewhere 

$435.00 

391 23-2-410(a)(ii) 23-2-417 Violation state outfitter board rules and 

regulations 

$135.00 

392 23-2-412(a)(i) 23-2-417 Violation of age requirements for guide’s 

license 

$135.00 

393 23-2-412(a)(ii) 23-2-417 Outfitter employment requirements for 

professional guide 

$135.00 

394 23-2-416(a)(i) 23-2-417 Fraud or misrepresentation in obtaining 

outfitter/guide license 

$435.00 

395 23-2-416(a)(ix) 23-2-417 Endangering health and safety of client $135.00 

396 23-2-416(a)(v) 23-2-417 Unethical conduct by outfitter or guide $135.00 

397 23-2-416(a)(vi) 23-2-417 Substantial breach/contract by outfitter or 

guide 

$135.00 

398 23-2-416(a)(vii) 23-2-417 Violation of terms of license by outfitter 

or guide 

$135.00 

399 23-2-416 

(a)(viii) 

23-2-417 Inhumane treatment/animal by outfitter or 

guide 

$135.00 

401 23-3-103(c) Low Take game birds without license $135.00 

402 23-3-402 Low Take game birds during closed season $135.00 

403 23-3-402 Low Take over limit of game birds $135.00 

plus $20.00 per game bird 

404 23-3-402 Low Fail to retain evidence of sex or species on 

a game bird 

$135.00 

405 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure game bird 

license 

$235.00 

406 23-3-303(a) Low Waste or abandon edible portions of game 

bird 

$135.00  

plus $20.00 per game bird 

407 23-3-306(a) High Take or harass game bird with or from a 

vehicle 

$235.00 

408 23-3-402 Low Fail to obtain waterfowl stamp prior to 

hunting 

                  $85.00 

409 23-3-108(a) Low Destroy nest or eggs of non-predaceous 

bird 

$135.00 

410 23-3-110 

(a)or(b) 

Low Illegal caliber/gauge or unplugged firearm 

for bird hunting 

$135.00 

411 23-3-402 Low Hunt birds before or after legal hours                 $135.00 

412 23-3-402 Low Fail to use non-toxic shot for waterfowl or 

in restricted areas 

$135.00 

413 23-2-102(c) Low Violation of age limit to hunt game birds $135.00 

414 23-3-104 Low Fail to tag turkey $135.00 

415 23-3-116 Low Fail to notify and/or mark game birds $135.00 

416 23-3-116 Low Fail to provide disease free certification $135.00 

417 23-3-116 Low No permit for private source game birds $135.00 

418 23-3-402 Low Fail to wear fluorescent orange/pink 

clothing while bird hunting 

                  $85.00 
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419 23-3-402 Low Hunt pheasant without special 

management stamp 

  $85.00 

420 23-3-402 Low Hunt pheasant without special permit as 

required on Springer and Glendo 

                  $85.00 

421 23-3-402 Low Fail to obtain HIP Stamp prior to hunting                   $85.00 

450 23-3-402 Low Violation of game bird regulations not 

listed elsewhere 

$135.00 

501 23-2-105(c) Low Take/export falcon without license or 

permit 

$435.00 

502 23-3-402 Low Take falcon during closed season or in 

wrong area 

$435.00 

503 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure falconry 

license 

$435.00 

504 23-3-402 Low Fail to comply with facility and 

equipment requirements 

$135.00 

505 23-3-402 Low Failure to mark raptors $235.00 

506 23-3-402 Low Illegal transfer of raptors $435.00 

507 23-3-402 Low Illegal sale of raptors $435.00 

508 23-3-402 Low Illegal possession of raptor parts $435.00 

509 23-3-402 Low Illegal possession of raptor eggs $435.00 

511 23-2-105(b) Low Hunt with falcon without a license $135.00 

512 23-3-402 Low Hunting with falcon during closed season $135.00 

514 23-3-108(a)or(c) High Destroy eagle nest or eggs $805.00 

550 23-3-402 Low Violation of falcon regulation not listed 

elsewhere 

$135.00 

601 23-2-102(b) Low Take small game without license—age 

limits 

$135.00 

602 23-3-402 Low Take over limit of small game  $135.00 

plus $20.00 per animal 

603 23-3-402 Low Take small game out of season $135.00 

604 23-3-103(c) Low Take furbearer animal without a license                 $435.00 

605 23-2-303(d) Low  Fail to check steel-jawed leghold traps 

within 72 hours  

$235.00 

606 23-2-303(d) Low Failure to tag traps and/or snares $135.00 

607 23-3-304(b) High Use game parts for bait $435.00 

608 23-3-304(a) High Take game animal with pit, trap, etc. $435.00 

609 23-3-402 Low Fail to tag Bobcat pelt $135.00 

610 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure small game 

license 

$235.00 

611 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure trap, furbearer 

license 

$235.00 

612 23-3-402 Low Take furbearer out of season $435.00 

613 23-3-303(a) Low Waste or abandon small game $135.00  

plus $20.00 per animal 

614 23-3-306(a) High Take or harass small game or furbearer 

with or from vehicle 

$235.00 

615 23-2-303(d) Low Fail to check snare or quick kill body grip 

trap at least once each week  

$135.00 



 

 21 

616 23-2-303(d) Low Set trap or snare within 30’ of exposed 

bait or carcass over 5 lbs in weight 

$135.00 

618 23-2-303(d) Low Snare without a break-away lock $235.00 

619 23-2-303(d) Low Snare with break-away lock over 295 lbs $235.00 

620 23-2-303(d) Low Snare set with loop in excess of 12” $135.00 

621 23-2-303(d) Low Fail to immediately remove wildlife 

caught in any trap/snare 

$135.00 

622 23-2-303(f)(i) Low Unlawful tampering or removal of a trap 

or snare 

$235.00 

623 23-2-303(f)(ii) Low Unlawful release or removal of a 

furbearer or predator from a trap or snare 

$235.00 

624 23-3-402 Low Fail to immediately report non-target 

wildlife caught in trap/snare 

$435.00 

650 23-3-402 Low Violation of small game/furbearer 

regulations not listed elsewhere 

$135.00 

701 23-2-104(c) Low Take game during special archery pre-

season without a license 

$135.00 

702 23-2-104(d) High Archer use firearm during special archery 

season to take big or trophy game 

$235.00 

703 23-2-104(e) Low Violation of archery equipment 

specifications 

$135.00 

704 23-3-403(a) High False statement resident archery license $235.00 

750 23-3-402 Low Violation of archery regulations not listed 

elsewhere 

$135.00 

801 23-6-205 

(a)or(b) 

Same as  

Principal 

Accessory before/after the fact (aid/abet) Same as principal 

802 23-6-103(a) Low Fail to appear on bondable offense $235.00 

804 23-3-305(a) Low Hunt/shoot/kill wildlife from highway $235.00 

805 23-3-305(b) Low Hunt, trap, fish or collect antlers/horns on 

private land without permission 

$435.00 

806 23-3-305(c) Low Shooting from/across or along roadways $235.00 

807 23-3-305(d) Low Shooting from/across enclosed lands 

without permission 

$235.00 

808 23-3-305(e) Low Hunting on private land at night without 

permission 

$435.00 

809 23-3-306(b) High Take wildlife with artificial light $535.00 

810 23-3-402 Low Possess protected species or any part 

thereof 

$135.00 

811 23-3-402 Low Violations of non-game regulations $135.00 

812 23-2-106(c) Low Violation of hunter mentor (hunter safety) 

program 

                  $85.00 

813 23-3-302 Low Sale of game meat or game fish $435.00 

814 23-3-301 

(a)or(b) 

Low Import/sell game animals/wildlife/possess 

live wildlife 

$435.00 

815 23-2-306(a) Low Fail to purchase conservation stamp   $85.00 

816 23-2-306(a) Low Fail to produce conservation stamp                   $85.00 

817 23-3-402 Low Fail to sign conservation stamp                   $85.00 
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818 23-2-106(a) Low Fail to demonstrate proof of hunter safety 

course completion 

                  $85.00 

819 23-2-106(a) Low Fail to take hunter safety course                   $85.00 

820 23-3-402 Low Transfer of license, stamp, tag or coupon                 $435.00 

821 23-3-308(a) Low Fail to stop at established check station                   $85.00 

822 23-2-101(c) Low Landowner signature on license as proof 

of permission 

$135.00 

823 23-3-403(a) High False statement to procure game tag $435.00 

824 23-3-402 Low Fail to obey regulatory sign on department 

land 

$135.00 

830 23-6-204(c) Low Take any wildlife not prescribed by act 

and no separate penalty 

$235.00 

831 23-3-112(a) High Take any wildlife by use of an automatic 

weapon  

$535.00 

832 23-3-307(a) Low Hunting while under influence of drugs or 

alcohol 

$805.00 

833 23-6-206(b) High Procure, purchase or possess another 

license while under suspension 

$805.00 

834 23-3-405(a) Low Interfere with the lawful taking of wildlife $235.00 

835 23-3-405(c) High Fail to obey peace officer in reference to 

 23-3-405(a) 

$435.00 

837 23-3-109(a) Low Use of dog to hunt/run/harass big or 

trophy game 

$235.00 

838 23-3-109(c) Low Dog(s) chasing big game $135.00 

839 23-3-402 Low Violation concerning live wildlife or 

exotic animal, chapter 10 

$235.00 

841 23-3-115(b) Low Damage--fail to notify killing bear, lion, 

bobcat 

$135.00 

842 23-3-204(b) High Allowing refuse or other substance to pass 

into public water 

$435.00 

843 23-3-402 Low Take wrong sex of animal $235.00 

844 23-3-402 Low Apply for preference points while under 

suspension 

$435.00 

845 23-3-402 Low Apply for preference points within 5 year 

waiting period 

$435.00 

846 23-3-402 Low Violation of Chapter 23 Regulations 

Governing Uses of Lands and Waters 

Administered by the WGF Commission 

$135.00 

847 23-3-402 Low Alteration of license $235.00 

848 23-3-403(a) High Resident Lifetime License (fishing, game 

bird and small game only) 

$435.00 

849 23-3-403(a) High Resident Lifetime License (combination 

licenses) 

$805.00 

851 36-2-107(b)(ii)  Closed/off road violation $235.00 

852 36-2-107(b)(iv)  Violation of fire rules on state land $235.00 

853 36-2-107(b)(v)  Camping violation on state land $235.00 

854 23-3-306(a) High Take or harass nongame with or from a 

vehicle 

$235.00 
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855 23-3-402 Low Violation of antler collection regulation $435.00 

859 36-2-107(b)(vi) Low Violation of antler hunting regulation on 

State Lands 

$435.00 

865 23-4-203(b) High  Fail to Stop at AIS check station                    $85.00 

866 23-4-204(b) High Fail to purchase an AIS program decal                  $135.00 

867 23-4-204(a) High  Improper display/wrong AIS decal  $135.00 

868 23-4-203(a)  High  Violation of AIS regulation not listed 

elsewhere  

$435.00 

869 23-4-202 High Launch watercraft without an AIS 

inspection 

$435.00 

870 23-3-303(a) Low Illegal possession of big game parts from 

wasted animal 

$435.00 

871 23-3-301(c) High Import/possess wildlife taken illegally out 

of state  

$435.00 

872 23-3-112(c)(i) High Use of silencer/take big/trophy game 

without a license  

$805.00 

874 23-3-112(c)(iii) High Use of silencer/trespass/take big or trophy 

game animal 

$805.00 

875 23-3-112(c)(iv) High Use of silencer/take big/trophy game 

animal out of season 

$805.00 

876 23-3-402 Low Violation of human presence closure on 

Wildlife Habitat Management Area 

$235.00 

901 41-13-102  Operate unnumbered boat $135.00 

902 41-13-104(a)  Fail to display identification number on 

boat 

                  $85.00 

903 41-13-104(a)  Fail to produce certificate of number for 

inspection 

  $85.00 

904 41-13-104(a)  Improper numbering on watercraft   $85.00 

905 41-13-203  Careless operation of watercraft                 $235.00 

909 41-13-210  Riding on bow or gunwales of watercraft                   $85.00 

910 41-13-211(b)  Operate watercraft in restricted area                   $85.00 

911 41-13-208  Overloading watercraft                   $85.00 

912 41-13-209(a)  Operate overpowered watercraft                   $85.00 

913 41-13-212(a-e)  Water-skiing violations                   $85.00 

914 41-13-213  Fail to provide life jackets                 $135.00 

915 41-13-213  Fail to provide fire extinguisher   $85.00 

916 41-13-213  Operate boat at night without lights   $85.00 

917 41-13-209(b)  No muffler or noise suppression devices 

on watercraft 

  $85.00 

918 41-13-219  Allow operation of watercraft by 

underage person 

                $135.00 

919 35-10-403  Watercraft for hire without personal 

floatation devices 

                $135.00 

921 41-13-213  No sound producing devices on watercraft                   $85.00 

922 41-13-218  Violation of watercraft numbering rules                   $85.00 

923 41-13-216(c)  Operation of watercraft while privilege to 

operate is denied 

                $435.00 

924 41-13-105(a)  Fail to stop or render aid                 $135.00 
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925 41-13-105(b)  Failure to file USCG accident report with 

the department within 10 days 

                $135.00 

926 41-13-218  Personal watercraft-wake jumping                 $135.00 

927 41-13-218  Personal watercraft-no kill switch                   $85.00 

928 41-13-218  Watercraft creating wake within 100 feet 

of vessel or persons in the water 

                $135.00 

929 41-13-218  Failure to require children 12 and under to 

wear a life jacket 

                $135.00 

940 41-13-218  Violation of watercraft regulations not 

elsewhere 

                  $85.00 

941 41-13-105(b)  Failure of operator to immediately report 

accident 

                $235.00 

942 41-13-111(a)  Altering HIN or Motor serial number                 $235.00 

943 41-13-111(b)  Giving false information on accident 

report 

                $235.00 

944 41-13-209  Motorboat equipped with exhaust system 

cutout 

                  $85.00 

945 41-13-211  Failure to operate watercraft in 

accordance with buoys or markers 

                  $85.00 

 

946 41-13-220(a)  Failure to stop for enforcement officer                 $235.00 

947 41-13-220(b)  Emergency lights on unauthorized 

watercraft 

                  $85.00 

948 41-13-213  Failure to provide throwable flotation 

device 

                  $85.00 

949 41-13-213  Failure to provide an orange skier down 

flag 

                  $85.00 

 

5.  LIVESTOCK OFFENSES 

 

Animal Welfare 

 6-3-203(b)  Failing to provide food, drink or 

protection 

                $535.00 

Predatory Animals 

 11-1-103  Importation of domestic animals (Chapter 

8 Rules)-1st offense 

D 

 11-1-103  Importation of domestic animals (Chapter 

8 Rules)-2nd offense 

E 

 11-6-210(a)  Failure to pay predator animal control fee 

on bovine and ovine at time of brand 

inspection 

D 

 11-6-210(f)  Failure to pay predator animal control fee 

on bovine and ovine/commercial feedlot 

D 

Livestock Board and State Veterinarian 

 11-18-103(a)(v)  Violations of agency rules and regulations D 

 11-18-112  Refusal to provide assistance to Federal or 

State authorities 

C 
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Contagious and Infectious Diseases Among Livestock 

 11-19-101(b)  Failure to comply with order of State 

Veterinarian, turning loose infected 

animal 

E 

 11-19-102  Duty of public to report diseases to State 

Veterinarian 

D 

 11-19-111  Violations of agency rules and regulations D 

Tuberculin Test of Dairy Cattle 

 11-19-215  Interference/refusal to gather and test 

dairy cattle 

C 

Tuberculosis Modified Accredited Area 

 11-19-304  Prohibition of importation of cattle C 

 11-19-306  Violation of agency rules and regulations C 

Brucellosis Test of Cattle 

 11-19-401  Failure to tag, brand & dispose of reactor 

cattle 

C 

Regulation and Inspection of Sheep 

 11-19-501(a)  Notice of Importation C 

 11-19-501(b)  Violation of agency rules and regulations C 

 11-19-502  Unloading sheep in transit C 

 11-19-503  Importing infected sheep C 

 11-19-504  Refusal to give information C 

 11-19-505  Owner liability, when arrest necessary, 

service of summons and complaint 

C 

Branding and Ranging 

 11-20-102  Stock running at large to be branded C 

 11-20-110  Recorded brand; bill of sale; when title 

vests 

C 

 11-20-114  Use of unrecorded or abandoned brand D 

 11-20-117(a)  Claiming ownership/identifying livestock 

with unrecorded brand 

D 

 11-20-118  Drover’s stock to be kept separate; return 

commingled livestock to owner 

C 

 11-20-119  Drover’s stock, liability for injury to 

property 

C 

 11-20-120  Driving cattle from home range C 

Inspection for Brands and Ownership 

 11-20-202  Duties of board; enforcement of 

provisions; rules and regulations 

C 

 11-20-203  Inspection of brands at time of delivery or 

removal from county; certificate required 

D 

 11-20-204  Brand inspector not to inspect his own 

livestock 

C 

 11-20-205(d)  Removal of strays from county C 

 11-20-206(a)  Certificate of inspection in possession of 

carrier 

C 

 11-20-206(b)  Failure to exhibit certificate of inspection 

upon demand 

C 
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 11-20-208  Furnishing false proof of ownership D 

 11-20-209  When inspection not required C 

 11-20-210  When inspection not required; certain 

importations; compliance with health and 

quarantine regulations required 

C 

 11-20-211  When inspection not required; contiguous 

range 

C 

 11-20-212  Intrastate accustomed range permits C 

 11-20-214(a)  Brand inspector may inspect at his 

discretion; voluntary inspections 

C 

 11-20-216  Truck-fleet shipment permit C 

 11-20-217(b)  Certificates and agreements in lieu of 

inspection (G Form) 

C 

 11-20-218  Certificates and agreement in lieu of 

inspection; furnishing; numbering (G 

Form) 

C 

 11-20-219(a)  Certificates and agreements in lieu of 

inspection, filing distribution and display 

(G Form) 

C 

 11-20-219(b)  Certificates and agreements in lieu of 

inspection, failure to deliver at destination 

(G Form) 

C 

 11-20-219(c)  Certificates and agreements in lieu of 

inspection, failure to exhibit upon demand 

(G Form) 

C 

 11-20-220  Diverted shipments D 

 11-20-221  Common carriers not to receive livestock 

for transportation without certificate 

D 

 11-20-222  Unbranded calves; inspection at request of 

stockman 

C 

 11-20-223(a)  Interstate accustomed range permit; rules 

and regulations 

C 

 11-20-224  Permanent brand inspection certificate 

(L Form) 

C 

 11-20-225(a)  Annual brand inspection certificate (H 

Form) 

C 

 11-20-226  Certificates to be signed and in possession 

(L and H Forms) 

C 

 11-20-227  Fraudulent use of certificate and 

movement permit 

C 

Transporting Animals and Poultry by Vehicle 

 11-21-102  Display of permit to peace officer; written 

statement in lieu of permit 

C 

 11-21-104  Prohibited acts (false statement, false or 

forged permit, refuse or neglect to exhibit) 

C 

Livestock Markets 

 11-22-102  Violations of agency rules and regulations D 

 11-22-104  Market license requirement E 
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 11-22-106(a)  Market license; cancellation C 

 11-22-107(a)  $25,000.00 bond required C 

 11-22-107(b)  $25,000.00 bond statement required C 

 11-22-108  Market license posting C 

 11-22-110  Sanitation; veterinarian supervision 

required 

C 

 11-22-111  Scales; inspection and testing C 

 11-22-112  Records of receipts and sales C 

 11-22-113(a)  Health inspection on livestock prior to 

sale at livestock auction; brand inspection 

on livestock before leaving livestock 

auction 

C 

 11-22-113(b)  Report of branded/unbranded livestock 

sold at livestock auction 

C 

 11-22-114  Removal of livestock from establishment C 

 11-22-115  Removal of veterinarian C 

 11-22-116  Warrant of title; disposition of proceeds 

from sale 

C 

 11-22-117  Dispersal sales at livestock markets; same 

requirements 

C 

Hides and Carcasses 

 11-23-101  Sale of carcass without inspection C 

 11-23-102(a)  Only inspected livestock to be 

slaughtered; record of cattle slaughtered 

C 

 11-23-102(b)  Record of cattle slaughtered C 

 11-23-103  Purchase of unstamped carcass prohibited C 

 11-23-104  Exhibition upon demand of hides or 

certificates of beef cattle 

C 

 11-23-106(d)  Cold storage locker plant; stamp on tag; 

certificate in lieu of stamp; filing and 

inspection of certificate 

C 

 11-23-107(a)  Killing of horses for meat; produce un-

mutilated hide or certificate of inspection  

C 

 11-23-108(a)  Hide mutilation of equine, bovine, 

caprine, swine, ovine 

C 

Purchases, Sales and Transportation; Brand Inspections 

 11-23-202  Hide buyer; bill of sale required; contents; 

copy to seller 

C 

 11-23-203  Hide buyer; record of purchases to be 

kept; contents 

C 

 11-23-204  Hide buyer; inspection for interstate 

commerce; certificate 

C 

 11-23-206  Hide inspection for stock killed by 

transportation company 

 

C 

Transportation of Carcasses to Rendering Plants 

 11-23-301  Removal of carcasses intrastate C 
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 11-23-302  Removal of carcasses interstate; 

inspection 

C 

 11-23-303  Hide inspection certificate C 

 11-23-304  Inspection fee collection; disposition C 

Estrays 

 11-24-103  Taking up estrays C 

 11-24-105(a)  Permit required to gather unclaimed 

equine 

C 

 11-24-105(b)  Disposal of unclaimed equine C 

 11-24-108(a)  Stock at large or picketed on public 

highways 

E 

Swine, Goats or Elk Running at large 

 11-26-101(a)  Swine, goats, elk, or exotic livestock 

prohibited to run at large 

C 

Feeding Untreated Garbage to Swine 

 11-27-104(a)  Feeding permit required C 

 11-27-105  Violation of agency rules and regulations C 

 11-27-106  Treatment of garbage before feeding C 

 11-27-107  Violation of agency rules and regulations C 

Fences and Cattle Guards 

 11-28-103(a)  Construction of unlawful wire fence-1st 

offense 

A 

 11-28-103(a)  Construction of unlawful wire fence-

subsequent offense 

C 

 11-28-103(b)  Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within 

thirty days-1st offense 

A 

 11-28-103(b)  Reconstruct unlawful wire fence within 

thirty days-subsequent offense 

C 

 11-28-104  Fences across roads C 

 11-28-107  Leaving open, destroying lawful fence C 

Protection of Domestic Animals 

 11-29-103  Impounded animals to be fed C 

 11-29-106  Interference with Livestock Board officer 

or agent 

D 

Offenses Concerning Livestock and Other Animals 

 11-30-106(a)  Removing skins for carcasses C 

 11-30-106(b)  Preserving skins from carcasses by 

railroad company/employees 

C 

 11-30-108  Desertion and abandonment of sheep by 

herder 

D 

 11-30-109  Taking horses and equipment without 

consent of owner 

C 

 11-30-110  Appropriation of horse or mule on open 

range without permission 

C 

 11-30-112  Abuse or negligent treatment by bailee C 

 11-30-114(a)  Tampering or sabotaging exhibition 

livestock prohibited 

C 
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 11-30-114(b)  Using unapproved drugs on exhibition 

livestock prohibited 

C 

Dogs and Cats 

 11-31-104  Poisoning or killing with ground glass C 

 11-31-108  Running livestock C 

 11-31-213  Registration; vaccination certificate  C 
 

Animals Running at Large 
 

 11-31-301(c)  Animal running at large or has attacked a 

person-1st offense 

B 

 11-31-301(c)  Animal running at large or has attacked a 

person-2nd offense 

C 

 11-31-301(e)  Dog which has attacked a person C 

 11-31-301(h)  Failure to purchase county license or tag A 
 

Poultry 
 

 11-32-102  Violation of agency rules and regulations C 

 11-32-103(a)  Labeling of shipments C 

 11-32-103(b)  Labeling of shipments C 

 11-32-104  Agency rules and regulations C 

 

6.  STATE PARKS AND HISTORIC SITES 

Violations of Agency rules and regulations 

Bail (which includes $20.00 court costs plus $25.00 court automation fee plus $10.00 civil legal services fee) may   

be forfeited for the following offenses: (penalty 36-4-115) 

24001 5  Abandoned property B 

24002 6(a)  Aircraft; Aircraft landing prohibited C 

24003 6(b)  Aircraft; Air delivery prohibited C 

24004 6(e)  Aircraft; Sailplanes, gliders, parasailing, 

hot air balloons, body kites and hang 

gliders prohibited 

C 

24005 7(a)  Camping; Designated areas only C 

24006 7(b)  Camping; 14 day maximum C 

24007 7(c)  Camping; Permit required C 

24008 7(d)  Camping; Digging prohibited C 

24009 71(e)  Camping; Quiet hours C 

24010 7(f)  Camping; Saving sites prohibited C 

24011 7(h)  Camping; Maximum occupancy C 

24012 11()(b)()7(i)  Camping; Prohibited at Bear River, 

Edness K. Wilkins and Hot Springs State 

Parks 

A 

24013 7(k)  Camping; Prohibited on docks, beaches, 

parking lots and day use areas 

C 

24014 7(l)  Camping; Disabled sites reserved for 

eligible persons 

C 

24015 7(m)  Camping; Occupancy of sites reserved for 

another prohibited 

C 
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24016  7(p)  Camping; Nightly occupancy required C 

24017  8(b)  Closures; Failure to abide by posted signs C 

24018  8(d)  Closures; Exceeding capacity limits C 

24019  9(a)  Conduct; Disorderly conduct C 

24020  9(b)  Conduct; Use of park land or facilities 

under the influence 

D 

24021  9(c)  Conduct; Interfere with park employee C 

24022  9(d)  Conduct; Noise disturbance A 

24023  9(e)  Conduct; Possess container in excess of 2 

gallons of alcohol 

A 

24024  9(g)  Conduct; Fireworks C 

24025  9(h)  Conduct; Nudity prohibited A 

24026 10(a)  Pets; Must be on leash A 

24027 10(b)  Pets; Prohibited in public eating places A 

24028 10(e)  Pets; Grazing prohibited A 

24029 10(f)  Pets; Unattended over one hour C 

24030 11(a)  Fires; Confined to fire rings B 

24031 11(b)  Fires; Unattended fires B 

24032 11(c)  Fires; Fire ban C 

24033 12(b)  Fishing; Fishing in closed areas B 

24034 12(c)  Fishing; Within 20 yards of boat ramp, 

boat dock, mooring area or designated 

beach area prohibited 

B 

24035 12(d)  Fishing; Fishing from motor vehicle 

bridge prohibited 

B 

24036 12(e)  Hunting; Hunting within 400 yds C 

24037 13(b)  Permits; 

Camping 

A 

24038 13(c)  Permits; Daily Use A 

24039 13(d)  Permits; Special use A 

24040            14  Picnicking A 

24041 15(a)  Preservation; Destruction, injury or 

defacement prohibited 

C 

24042 15(b)  Preservation; Gathering or possession of 

fruits and berries for purpose of sale 

prohibited 

C 

24043 15(c)  Preservation; Use of metal detector 

without permission prohibited 

C 

24044          158(d)  Preservation; Destroying, digging or 

cutting of live plants prohibited 

C 

24045 15(e)  Preservation; Removal of dead timber for 

purpose of sale is prohibited 

C 

24046 15(f)  Preservation; Tampering with state 

vehicles prohibited 

C 

24047    16(a)(i)  Public safety; Possession of explosives on 

park lands prohibited 

C 

24048      16(a)(ii)  Public safety; Use or display of weapon 

prohibited 

C 
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24049       16(a)(iii)  Public safety; Discharge of firearm D 

24050            16(b)  Public safety; Glass beverage containers 

prohibited 

C 

24051 17(b)  Sanitation; Dumping refuse or wastes 

prohibited 

C 

24052 17(c)  Sanitation; Bathing at hydrants prohibited C 

24053 17(d)  Sanitation; Polluting or contaminating 

watershed or water supply prohibited 

D 

24054 17(e)  Sanitation; Placing trash in comfort 

station prohibited 

C 

24055 17(f)  Sanitation; Urinating or defecating other 

than at comfort stations prohibited 

C 

24056 17(g)  Sanitation; Dumping private property 

garbage or trash in government container 

prohibited 

C 

24057 18(a)  Trail use; Bicycle and equestrian use 

prohibited where posted 

B 

24058 18(b)  Trail use; Fail to yield to equestrian riders B 

24059 18(c)  Trail use; Motorized vehicles prohibited C 

24060 18(d)  Trail use; Riding or hitching animals in 

campgrounds prohibited 

B 

24061 18(f)  Trail use; Pedestrians frightening or 

interfering with animals 

B 

24062 18(g)  Trail use; Damaging trails B 

24063 19(a)  Solicitation; Commercial solicitation 

prohibited 

A 

24064 19(b)  Solicitation; Unauthorized signs or 

advertising prohibited 

A 

 

24065 19(c)  Solicitation; Begging and hitchhiking 

prohibited 

A 

24066 21(a)  Vehicle (off road) D 

24067 21(b)  Vehicle (speed limit) B 

24068 21(c)  Vehicle (campground) A 

24069 21(e)  Vehicle (exhibition driving) C 

24070 21(f)  Vehicle (careless driving) D 

24071 21(g)  Vehicle (registration, driver’s license, and 

insurance) 

B 

24072 21(h)  Vehicle (ORV decal) B 

24073 21(i)  Vehicle (ORV driver’s license) B 

24074 22(b)  Water sports; Fires on designated beach 

areas prohibited 

A 

24075 22(c)  Water sports; Glass containers on 

designated beach areas prohibited 

C 

24076 22(d)  Water sports; Fishing on designated beach 

areas prohibited 

B 

24077           22(e)  Water sports; Nudity on designated beach 

prohibited 

A 
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24078           22(f)  Water sports; Dressing or undressing on 

designated beach prohibited 

A 

24079           22(g)  Water sports; Animals on designated 

beach prohibited 

A 

24080           23(d)  Water sports; Boat launch area A 

24081           24(a)(i)  Curt Gowdy State Park; No swimming A 

24082    24(a)(ii)  Curt Gowdy State Park; No vehicle or 

debris on ice 

A 

24083          24(a)(iv)(a)  Curt Gowdy State Park; Permit for 

alcohol in Amphitheater, Hynds Lodge 

B 

24084    24(a)(v)  Curt Gowdy State Park; No pets in 

reservoirs 

A 

24085   24(b)(i)  Hot Springs State Park; No bicycles on 

sidewalks 

A 

24086    24(b)(ii)  Hot Springs State Park; No camping A 

24087     24(b)(iii)  Hot Springs State Park; Quiet hours A 

24088     24(b)(iv)  Hot Springs State Park; Open alcohol 

container 

A 

24089    24(b)(v)  Hot Springs State Park; Alcohol permits A 

24090     24(b)(vi)  Hot Springs State Park; No diving into 

Big Horn River 

A 

24091       24(b)(viii)  Hot Springs State Park; Removing 

mineral water 

A 

24092     24(b)(ix)  Hot Springs State Park; No skateboards 

on streets 

A 

24093    24(b)(x)  Hot Springs State Park; School zones A 

24094     24(b)(xi)  Hot Springs State Park; Snow emergency A 

24095           24(b)(i)  Hot Springs State Park; No bicycles on 

sidewalks 

A 

24096          24(c)(i)  E.K. Wilkins State Park; Pets prohibited A 

24097          24(c)(ii)  E.K. Wilkins State Park; Dog training 

areas restricted 

A 

24098     24(c)(iii)  E.K. Wilkins State Park; Motorized 

watercraft prohibited 

A 

24099    24(c)(iv)  E.K. Wilkins State Park; Ponds closed to 

fishing 

A 

24100          24(d)  Sinks Canyon State Park; Trail use 

restrictions 

A 

24101    24(e)(iv)  Bear River State Park; Use of game calls 

prohibited 

A 

24102    24(e)(vi)  Bear River State Park; Tractor trailers 

prohibited 

A 

24103          24(f)  Guernsey State Park; Watercraft launch 

from boat ramps only 

A 

24104          24(g)(i)  Ft. Bridger State Historic Site; Camping 

prohibited 

A 

24105 24(g)(ii)  Ft. Bridger State Historic Site; Alcohol 

consumption prohibited 

A 
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24106 24(g)(iii)  Ft. Bridger State Historic Site; Motorized 

vehicles prohibited on trails 

A 

 

7. NATRONA COUNTY PARKS 
 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Alcova B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Pathfinder B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Gray Reef B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Hell’s Half Acre B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Vista West Park B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Poison Spider Rifle Range B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Beartrap Meadow Park B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Casper Mountain Park (includes cross 

country ski trails) 

B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Archery Range B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Ponderosa Park B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Rotary Park B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Crimson Dawn B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Bridal Trail B 

 18-9-201(a)(i)  Centennial (Alcova) B 

8.  MISCELLANEOUS 

 14-3-302  Sales or delivery of tobacco to minors-1st 

offense 

 $65.00 

 14-3-304  Purchase of tobacco by minors   $65.00 

 14-3-305(a)  Possession or use of tobacco by person 

under the age of eighteen (18) 

 $65.00 

 

 

 

The above revised bail deposit and forfeiture schedule shall become effective July 1, 2018. 


