Robing Ceremony for Circuit Court Judge Clark C. Allan of the Eighth Judicial District, Converse County
Posted On: April 21, 2021


Read More
State of the Judiciary 2021
Posted On: March 3, 2021

Chief Justice Michael Davis delivered the State of the Judiciary to a Joint Session of the Wyoming State Legislature on March 2, 2021.

Read More
Wyoming Supreme Court Selects Elisa M. Butler as State Court Administrator
Posted On: February 12, 2021
Read More
Wyoming Courts Adapt, Use Technology to Keep Up
Posted On: February 9, 2021
Read More
Wyoming Supreme Court Appoints Shawna Goetz Clerk of the Supreme Court
Posted On: January 4, 2021
Read More
Wyoming Courts Adapt, Continue Their Work
Posted On: November 30, 2020
Read More
E-Filing Progress Report Now Available
Posted On: November 24, 2020

Members of the Wyoming Bar have been anxious to know when E-Filing will arrive and what it will look like. Now that information can be found on the Wyoming Judicial Branch website, The site contains a history of the complex E-Filing project, lists of the committee members working on the project, E-Filing reports, and […]

Read More
Wyoming Supreme Court Issues Order Recommending Jury Trials be Suspended
Posted On: November 13, 2020
Read More
Upgraded Case Management System Rollout Completed in WY Circuit Courts
Posted On: November 12, 2020

Wyoming Circuit Courts handle about 125,000 filings a year, so a reliable electronic case management system is critical to their continued functioning.  Under the leadership of Heather Kenworthy, the Wyoming Supreme Court Applications team just completed the installation of an upgraded case management system in all 24 of the State’s Circuit Courts.  This accomplishment is […]

Read More
Governor Appoints New District Court Judge for the Sixth Judicial District
Posted On: November 2, 2020

Governor Mark Gordon has appointed Stuart S. Healy III to be a District Court Judge for the Sixth Judicial District serving Campbell, Crook and Weston Counties of Wyoming. Healy’s appointment fills the vacancy left by the retirement of Judge Michael “Nick” Deegan and is effective December 26, 2020.

Read More