District Court, 8th Judicial District, Converse County

Contact Information

Location

  • Converse County Courthouse
  • 1201 Mesa Drive Suite F
  • Douglas, Wyoming 82633

Mailing Address

    Clerk of District Court
  • 1201 Mesa Drive Suite F
  • Douglas, Wyoming 82633

Judges

  • Appointed Date: August 2017
  • Term Expires: January 2025
  • Retained: November 2018
  • Stands for Retention: November 2024
  • Judicial Assistant: Brenda Ramseier
  • Phone: 307.358.5693
  • Fax: 307.358.6343
  • Email: bramseier@courts.state.wy.us

  • Court Reporter: Tricia Mutchler
  • Phone: 307.358.2558
  • Email: tmutchler@courts.state.wy.us

  • Law Clerk: Samantha Schmidt
  • Phone: 307.358.5693
  • Email: sschmidt@courts.state.wy.us
  • Appointed Date: September 2022
  • Term Expires: January 2025
  • Stands for Retention: November 2024
  • Judicial Assistant: Melissa Stevens
  • Phone: 307.532.3004
  • Fax: 307.532.2563
  • Email: mstevens@courts.state.wy.us

  • Court Reporter: Chase Frazier
  • Phone: 307.532.3004
  • Email: cfrazier@courts.state.wy.us

  • Staff Attorney: Tori Kricken
  • Phone: 307.532.3004
  • Email: tkricken@courts.state.wy.us

Courtroom Technology

Please review the desired courtroom below for a list of available technology. You are responsible for bringing any necessary cables / adapters. If you have questions about the technology provided in the courtroom, or would like to schedule a test using the available equipment, please contact the court directly.

  • Assisted Listening
  • Wireless Microphone
  • Telephone Audio Conferencing
  • Microsoft Surface Hub
  • Microsoft Teams Video Conferencing
  • Video Presentation System
  • Wireless Display Capability
  • HDMI Connection