District Court, 6th Judicial District, Crook County

Contact Information

Location

  • Crook County Courthouse
  • 309 Cleveland
  • Sundance, Wyoming 82729

Mailing Address

  • Clerk of District Court
  • PO Box 406
  • Sundance, Wyoming 82729

Judges

  • Appointed Date: November 2000
  • Term Expires: January 2027
  • Retained: November 2020
  • Stands for Retention: November 2026
  • Judicial Assistant: Janene Werkele
  • Phone: 307.687.6220
  • Fax: 307.687.6426
  • Email: jwerkele@courts.state.wy.us

  • Court Reporter: Michelle Cunningham
  • Phone: 307.687.6216

  • Staff Attorney: Kim Hoff
  • Phone: 307.687.6222
  • Email: khoff@courts.state.wy.us
  • Appointed Date: May 2013
  • Term Expires: January 2027
  • Retained: November 2020
  • Stands for Retention: November 2026
  • Judicial Assistant: Maggie Lockwood
  • Phone: 307.686.8517
  • Fax: 307.686.6426
  • Email: mlockwood@courts.state.wy.us

  • Court Reporter: Dianna Ewing
  • Phone: 307.686.8517
  • Email: dewing@courts.state.wy.us

  • Staff Attorney: Vacant
  • Phone: 307.686.8517
  • Email: _______@courts.state.wy.us
  • Appointed Date: December 2020
  • Term Expires: January 2023
  • Stands for Retention: November 2022
  • Judicial Assistant: J-Ann Cooper
  • Phone: (307) 687-6215
  • Email: jcooper@courts.state.wy.us

  • Court Reporter: Pam McMahon
  • Phone: (307) 687-6213
  • Email: pmcmahon@courts.state.wy.us

  • Law Clerk: Diana Wempen
  • Phone: (307) 687-6215
  • Email: dwempen@courts.state.wy.us

Courtroom Technology

Standard courtroom technology is not the same at all locations. Please review the desired courtroom below for a list of available technology. If you have questions about the technology provided in the courtroom, or would like to schedule a test using the available equipment, please contact the court directly.

You are responsible for bringing any necessary cables / adapters. If you plan to utilize the courtroom technology equipment, please review the guide below:

Courtroom Technology Guide

  • Assisted Listening
  • Wireless Microphone
  • Telephone Audio Conferencing
  • Microsoft Teams Video Conferencing
  • Microsoft Surface Hub
  • Wireless Display Capability
  • Video Presentation System
  • HDMI Connection