Home     Search     Contact     Supreme Court Blog 
Supreme Court
Supreme Court Electronic Docket
Trial Court Statistics
District Courts
Circuit Courts
Court Administration
Court Interpreters
Access to Justice Commission
Wyoming Center for Legal Aid
Law Library
Boards & Commissions
Court Initiatives
Employment Opportunities
Self Help Center
Judicial Family Institute Online
Useful Links
Commission on Judicial Conduct and Ethics
The Commission provides a means of discipline in the form of censure, suspension, removal, retirement or other discipline of justices of the Wyoming Supreme Court, district court judges and commissioners, circuit court judges and magistrates, municipal court judges, and other judicial officers. The Commission is a constitutional entity (Article 5, Section 6, Wyoming Constitution) and consists of twelve members who reside in the state of Wyoming: two district court judges and one circuit court judge elected by their respective group; three members of the Wyoming State Bar appointed by its governing body; and, six electors of the state who are not active or retired judges or attorneys. The six electors are appointed by the Governor with confirmation by the Senate. Terms are set for three years and staggered in a manner prescribed by law.
Name City Term Expires
Hon. Wendy M. Bartlett Gillette 3/1/2017
Kerstin Connolly, Vice Chair Gillette 3/1/2016
Barbara Dilts Cheyenne 3/1/2017
Mary Flitner Greybull 3/1/2015
Karen J. Hayes Cheyenne 3/1/2016
Donna Cay Heinz Torrington 3/1/2015
Melvin Orchard III Jackson 3/1/2017
Scott Ortiz Casper 3/1/2016
Leslie Petersen Wilson 3/1/2017
Hon. W. Thomas Sullins Casper 3/1/2015
Julie Tiedeken, Chair Cheyenne 3/1/2015
Hon. Wade Waldrip Rawlins 3/1/2016
Correspondence to: Wendy Soto , Executive Director, Commission on Judicial Conduct and Ethics, P.O. Box 2645, Cheyenne, WY 82003, Phone: (307) 778-7792, Fax: (307) 778-8689.
Commission's Web Site (http://judicialconduct.wyo.gov/)