Judicial Nominating Commission


All jobs are published in Portable Document Format (PDF). You must have a PDF Reader in order to read or print these files. Adobe has a program called an Adobe Reader, which you can download for free.

The commission provides the method for selection of the justices of the Wyoming Supreme Court, district court judges and circuit court judges. The commission consists of seven members. The chair is the chief justice of the Wyoming Supreme Court, or a justice of the Wyoming Supreme Court designated to act for the chief justice. In addition, there are three members of the Wyoming State Bar engaged in active practice and elected by the state bar. Three electors of the state, not admitted to practice law shall be appointed by the governor. The terms are set and staggered in a manner prescribed by law.

Board Members

Name City Term Expiration
Hon. E. James Burke, Chief Justice Cheyenne
Lawyer Members
Dick Honaker Rock Springs 02/28/2019
Bruce Salzburg Cheyenne 02/28/2016
P. Craig Silva Casper 02/28/2018
Non-Lawyer Members
Lori Emmert Douglas 02/28/2019
Gina Monk Gillette 02/28/2016
Janine Thompson Cheyenne 02/28/2017