Commission on Judicial Conduct and Ethics


  • Wendy Soto
  • Executive Director
  • Commission on Judicial Conduct & Ethics
  • P. O. Box 2645
  • Cheyenne, WY 82003
  • Voice: 307.778.7792
  • FAX: 307.778.8689


The Commission provides a means of discipline in the form of censure, suspension, removal, retirement or other discipline of justices of the Wyoming Supreme Court, district court judges and commissioners, circuit court judges and magistrates, municipal court judges, and other judicial officers. The Commission is a constitutional entity (Article 5, Section 6, Wyoming Constitution) and consists of twelve members who reside in the state of Wyoming: two district court judges and one circuit court judge elected by their respective group; three members of the Wyoming State Bar appointed by its governing body; and, six electors of the state who are not active or retired judges or attorneys. The six electors are appointed by the Governor with confirmation by the Senate. Terms are set for three years and staggered in a manner prescribed by law.

Name City Term Expiration
Melvin Orchard III, Chair Jackson 03/01/2017
Donna Cay Heinz, Vice Chair Torrington 03/01/2018
Hon. Wendy M. Bartlett Gillette 03/01/2017
Priscilla "Cissy" Dillon Sheridan 03/01/2019
Barbara Dilts Cheyenne 03/01/2017
Ray Elser Jackson 03/01/2019
Mary Flitner Greybull 03/01/2018
Jay Gilbertz Sheridan 03/01/2018
Scott Ortiz Casper 03/01/2019
Leslie Petersen Wilson 03/01/2017
Hon. Wade Waldrip Rawlins 03/01/2019
Hon. Norman Young Lander 03/01/2018