Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee (JEAC)

Upon the recommendation of the Board of Judicial Policy and Administration, the Wyoming Supreme Court signed an Order dated April 1, 2010, establishing the Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee. The Committee was established to provide guidance to judges, as defined in the Wyoming Code of Judicial Conduct, concerning compliance with the Wyoming Code of Judicial Conduct. The Committee is composed of three judges, retired judges, or retired justices, and two members of the Wyoming State Bar. Of the judicial members, at least one shall be a district judge and at least one shall be a circuit court judge. No currently serving justice shall be a member of the committee.

Board Members

Name Title Address City, State Zip Phone Term Expiration
John Burman, Chairman Professor, University of Wyoming College of Law Dept. 3010, 1000 East University Avenue Laramie, WY 82071 307.766.2165 12/31/2015
Hon. John C. Brooks District Court Judge P. O. Box 189 Douglas, WY 82633 307.358.5693 12/31/2017
Hon. Thomas Campbell District Court Judge 309 W. 20th St., Room. 3300 Cheyenne, WY 82001 307.633.4291 12/31/2016
Hon. Robert A. Castor Circuit Court Judge 525 Grand Avenue, Room 400 Laramie, WY 82070 307.742.5747 12/31/2016
Catherine MacPherson Attorney at Law P. O. Box 999 Rawlins, WY 82301 307.324.2713 12/31/2015
Lily Sharpe, Executive Secretary to the Committee State Court Administrator Supreme Court Building, 2301 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne, WY 82002 307.777.7678